capaNCDT CSE/M Capacitive
capaNCDT CSE/M: sensors and measurement devices by Micro-Epsilon for capacitive.
Download the datasheet (opens in a new tab) This series on the Micro-Epsilon site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Number of measurement channels | 1–4 |
|---|---|
| Measuring range | 0.5–3 mm |
| Recommended target diameter | 6–20 mm |
| Resolution | 0.00015–0.0009 µm |
| Measuring window | 0–6 mm |
| Linearity | 0.25–3 µm |
| active_area_published_size | 3.9–9.8 mm |
| Weight | 0.0035–0.08 kg |
| Minimum target diameter | 6–10 mm |
| ADC sampling rate | 5000–8500 samples/s |
| Accuracy | 0.25–3 µm |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | CSE05/M8 eli-m-63e43db8f141849f67423320 | CSE1.25/M12 eli-m-b3ce5e319061dfbd9e7190a9 | CSE2/M16 eli-m-f55189713b8b877db4bd4076 | CSE3/M24 eli-m-a46fe54f0faa712718222b31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Protection class (DIN EN 60529) | ip40 | ip40 | ip40 | ip40 |
| Number of measurement channels | 4 | 1 | 4 | 4 |
| Measuring range | 0.5 mm | 1.25 mm | 2 mm | 3 mm |
| interface_specification | RS422 / RS485 | RS422 / RS485 | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V |
| Recommended target diameter | 6 mm | 10 mm | 14 mm | 20 mm |
| Resolution | 0.00015 µm | 0.000375 µm | 0.0005999999999999999 µm | 0.0009000000000000001 µm |
| Interfaces | ethernet | ethernet | ethercat | ethernet |
| Measuring window | 0–0.5 mm | 0–0.625 mm | 0–4 mm | 0–6 mm |
| source_linearity_basis | Official sensor linearity from the current capaNCDT catalog; total measuring-channel linearity also includes the DT6530 (8-channel base) + DL6510 + CPM6011 controller contribution. | Official sensor linearity from the current capaNCDT catalog; total measuring-channel linearity also includes the DT6230 + DL6220 controller contribution. | Official sensor linearity from the current capaNCDT catalog; total measuring-channel linearity also includes the DT6222 + DL6222 controller contribution. | Official sensor linearity from the current capaNCDT catalog; total measuring-channel linearity also includes the DT6110/IP controller contribution. |
| Linearity | 0.25 µm | 1.25 µm | 2 µm | 3 µm |
| active_area_published_size | 3.9 mm | 6.3 mm | 8 mm | 9.800000000000001 mm |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | DT6110/IP: IP68 single-channel controller with 1 kHz bandwidth | DT6110: 1 kHz analog measurement bandwidth | DT6120: 1 kHz analog bandwidth; up to 2 kSamples/s over RS485 | DL6230: 5 kHz bandwidth; DT6230 digital rate 3.906 kSamples/s |
| Weight | 0.0035 kg | 0.0115 kg | 0.035 kg | 0.08 kg |
| Start of measuring range | 0 mm | 0 mm | 0 mm | 0 mm |
| Operating temperature | -50–200 °C | -50–200 °C | -50–200 °C | -50–200 °C |
| Minimum target diameter | 6 mm | 10 mm | Not specified | Not specified |
| source_recommended_mounting_position_mm | 3.6 mm from sensor face | 4.4 mm from sensor face | 4.4 mm from sensor face | 5.4 mm from sensor face |
| source_temperature_stability_um_per_k | -0.02 µm/K | -0.12 µm/K | -0.16 µm/K | -0.18 µm/K |
| Storage temperature | -50–200 °C | -50–200 °C | -50–200 °C | -50–200 °C |
| quantity_specification | 0-0.5 mm model-level measuring interval | 0-1.25 mm model-level measuring interval | 0-2 mm model-level measuring interval | 0-3 mm model-level measuring interval |
| Contact | Non-contact | Non-contact | Non-contact | Non-contact |
| ADC sampling rate | 8500 samples/s | 5000 samples/s | 5000 samples/s | 5000 samples/s |
| Accuracy | 0.25 µm | 1.25 µm | 2 µm | 3 µm |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — CSE05/M8 (opens in a new tab) | PDF — CSE1.25/M12 (opens in a new tab) | PDF — CSE2/M16 (opens in a new tab) | PDF — CSE3/M24 (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
CSE/M has an integrated mounting thread. Listed models are CSE05/M8, CSE1.25/M12, CSE2/M16 and CSE3/M24, so thread size depends on model.
The manufacturer specifies nuts on both sides and the tightening torque in the instructions. Mounting configuration is part of the specification conditions.
No. Thread size describes mounting. Recommended flat-target size is separately specified by model and measuring span.
A suitable triaxial cable for the model’s B/C socket and a capaNCDT controller are required. Assess performance for the complete head/cable/controller combination.
The table specifies IP40, not IP65 or IP68. Its mounting thread does not establish an ingress-protection rating.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.