Skip to content

Shared technical specifications for the series

Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.

Technical specification for PW2C
Ordering options and constraints K-PW2C — capacity: 15.87 lb, 26.46 lb, 39.68 lb, 79.37 lb, 158.7 lb; accuracy_class: C6; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 0.5 g, 1 g, 2 g, 5 g, 10 g; certification: OIML, NTEP (US); constraints: []

Range across models

The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.

Range across the models of PW2C
Force range 0–705.93277 N
Nominal force capacity 70.593277–705.93277 N
ADC sampling rate 19200–40000 samples/s

Models in the series

One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.

Models of PW2C compared by parameter
Parameter 1-PW2CC6/12KG-1 eli-m-74080384baa25526ddcbf50a 1-PW2CC6MR/18KG-1 eli-m-bfb01124c4509005914639e2 1-PW2CC6MR/36KG-1 eli-m-74c6dc161fb289c921ba2bb0 1-PW2CMR/12KG-1 eli-m-4480440b8b08a61e34954a5e 1-PW2CMR/18KG-1 eli-m-7d46000c17b6172f3c4d2f40 1-PW2CMR/36KG-1 eli-m-589a015e412737bb543f01b1 1-PW2CMR/7.2KG-1 eli-m-8473cd76c545c8fee810d064 1-PW2CMR/72KG-1 eli-m-f7e4d383e3cc0553c5305ac6 K-PW2C · 15.87 lb eli-m-8321c0d12372684220f5b125 K-PW2C · 158.7 lb eli-m-1630796c428c79c848247fbf K-PW2C · 26.46 lb eli-m-7ce49186d72fdf160f77fc90 K-PW2C · 39.68 lb eli-m-8f05f33278218c6490d9aebc K-PW2C · 79.37 lb eli-m-e0ef2b88359f30736dd25c3a PW2C-12kg eli-m-e52ac00d3477052e61e75f68 PW2C-18kg eli-m-381904c193ad67367d7c259e PW2C-36kg eli-m-c33b4c4378240598b0e6b0fc PW2C-72kg eli-m-9693e285d5bfc03870b781e4 PW2C-7p2kg eli-m-95124ce7cdd4b174896ee2b8
Force range 0–117.6798 N 0–176.5197 N 0–353.0394 N 0–117.6798 N 0–176.5197 N 0–353.0394 N 0–70.60788 N 0–706.0788 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 0–117.6798 N 0–176.5197 N 0–353.0394 N 0–706.0788 N 0–70.60787999999999 N
quantity_specification Maximum capacity: 26.46 lb; Accuracy class: C6; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Certification: OIML Maximum capacity: 39.68 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US) Maximum capacity: 79.3 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US) Maximum capacity: 26.46 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Certification: OIML Maximum capacity: 39.68 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US) Maximum capacity: 79.3 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US) Maximum capacity: 15.87 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g; Certification: OIML Maximum capacity: 158.7 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g; Certification: OIML Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 12 kg rated capacity = 117.6798 N (12 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 18 kg rated capacity = 176.5197 N (18 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 36 kg rated capacity = 353.0394 N (36 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 72 kg rated capacity = 706.0788 N (72 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 7.2 kg rated capacity = 70.6079 N (7.2 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression
interface_specification Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 4-20mA 4-20mA RS422 / RS485 Digital I/O 4-20mA
Accuracy (% FSO) 6 % Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Force range Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 0–70.60787999999999 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Selected configuration options Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 15.87 lb nominal force capacity 158.7 lb nominal force capacity 26.46 lb nominal force capacity 39.68 lb nominal force capacity 79.37 lb nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 70.593277034811 N 705.9327703481099 N 117.699943940838 N 176.505433695104 N 353.055349606361 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Published accuracy class Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Official family-table accuracy class: C6 Official family-table accuracy class: C6 Official family-table accuracy class: C6 Official family-table accuracy class: C6 Official family-table accuracy class: C6 Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Interfaces Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified profinet ethercat ethernet ethernet ethercat
ADC sampling rate Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 19200 samples/s 40000 samples/s 19200 samples/s 19200 samples/s 40000 samples/s
source_sampling_rate_basis Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth LCMC digital update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain
Status Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active
Datasheet PDF — K-PW2C · 15.87 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW2C · 158.7 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW2C · 26.46 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW2C · 39.68 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW2C · 79.37 lb (opens in a new tab)

The industries we serve

Frequently asked questions

Answers to the most common questions about our products and services

The datasheet lists 7.2, 12, 18, 36 and 72 kg maximum capacities and a maximum platform of 380×380 mm. Select classification and capacity together.

Not on the same basis. The C6 table lists the capacities, while its C6 Multi Range rows specify data for 18 and 36 kg versions. Do not copy Multi Range values to every C6 version.

No. The NTEP tables list 18 and 36 kg models. The 5000-interval classification also requires OIML C6MR according to the footnote. Preserve these conditions rather than claiming series-wide certification.

Nominal sensitivity is 2.2±0.2 mV/V. LCMC-chain options include IO-Link, CANopen or RS-485, or 4–20 mA or 0–10 V. The selected electronics determine the amplified output.

The table specifies IP67 and an aluminum measuring body. Do not confuse ingress protection with OIML classification or body material.

Didn't find the answer you were looking for?

Talk to an expert

More information

Get a quote or advice

Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.

Request a quote for this product
What would you like to ask for?

Email or phone — one of them is enough

Email or phone — one of them is enough

0 of 500 words