Skip to content

Shared technical specifications for the series

Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.

Technical specification for PW2D
Ordering options and constraints K-PW2D — capacity: 15.87 lb, 26.46 lb, 39.68 lb, 79.37 lb, 158.7 lb; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 0.5 g, 1 g, 2 g, 5 g, 10 g; constraints: []

Range across models

The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.

Range across the models of PW2D
Force range 0–70.593277 N
Nominal force capacity 70.593277–705.93277 N

Models in the series

One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.

Models of PW2D compared by parameter
Parameter 1-PW2DC3/12KG-1 eli-m-fa54ebe90b067f7d6a2d239d 1-PW2DC3/18KG-1 eli-m-92cb32576092c8a25aee7733 1-PW2DC3/36KG-1 eli-m-45e038ccc43ecebdb6a3ebf2 1-PW2DC3/7.2KG-1 eli-m-e627b9dec3a44fec2d877cf2 1-PW2DC3/72KG-1 eli-m-53168c3bf73eadb981a385ad K-PW2D · 15.87 lb eli-m-5e196a60c6592d0b71e12dbe K-PW2D · 158.7 lb eli-m-ad4ac202d01e7d10c29725cc K-PW2D · 26.46 lb eli-m-eec77bdf83cbf9a82e5d2223 K-PW2D · 39.68 lb eli-m-3542b921cd959a4759bc1ce7 K-PW2D · 79.37 lb eli-m-a03fcac9fc683c69f9cb406a PW2D-12kg eli-m-70fb237df2197503117aa15e PW2D-18kg eli-m-d521461cbf50c2ac543de455 PW2D-36kg eli-m-f9153afcb5a141f1b7302e43 PW2D-72kg eli-m-0f031024cf0abf02249412b3 PW2D-7p2kg eli-m-de867e1c863526b585c3bf6e
Force range 0–117.6798 N 0–176.5197 N 0–353.0394 N 0–70.60788 N 0–706.0788 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 0–117.6798 N 0–176.5197 N 0–353.0394 N 0–706.0788 N 0–70.60787999999999 N
Force range Not specified Not specified Not specified 0–70.60787999999999 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
quantity_specification Maximum capacity: 26.46 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g Maximum capacity: 39.68 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g Maximum capacity: 79.3 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g Maximum capacity: 15.87 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g Maximum capacity: 158.7 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 12 kg rated capacity = 117.6798 N (12 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 18 kg rated capacity = 176.5197 N (18 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 36 kg rated capacity = 353.0394 N (36 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 72 kg rated capacity = 706.0788 N (72 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 7.2 kg rated capacity = 70.6079 N (7.2 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression
interface_specification Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Analog 0-10V RS422 / RS485 RS422 / RS485 4-20mA RS422 / RS485
Selected configuration options Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 15.87 lb nominal force capacity 158.7 lb nominal force capacity 26.46 lb nominal force capacity 39.68 lb nominal force capacity 79.37 lb nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 70.593277034811 N 705.9327703481099 N 117.699943940838 N 176.505433695104 N 353.055349606361 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
source_sampling_rate_basis Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain
Interfaces Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified ethernet ethercat ethercat profinet ethernet
ADC sampling rate Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 19200 samples/s 19200 samples/s 19200 samples/s 19200 samples/s 19200 samples/s
Status Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active
Datasheet PDF — K-PW2D · 15.87 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW2D · 158.7 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW2D · 26.46 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW2D · 39.68 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW2D · 79.37 lb (opens in a new tab)

The industries we serve

Frequently asked questions

Answers to the most common questions about our products and services

PW2D capacities are 7.2, 12, 18, 36 and 72 kg, with a maximum platform of 380×380 mm. The manufacturer specifies optimization for dynamic weighing.

No. The 340–1140 Hz entries are approximate natural frequencies for the cell capacities. Do not use them as sampling rates or weighings per second.

The datasheet lists OIML R60 C3 Multi Range and NTEP III S, but its NTEP footnote limits that classification to the four-wire connection. A six-wire connection is a separate option.

Nominal sensitivity is 2.0±0.2 mV/V. IO-Link, CANopen, RS-485, and 4–20 mA or 0–10 V are documented LCMC-chain options; do not assign them automatically to the passive cell.

The datasheet specifies IP67. Its nominal temperature interval is −10 to +40 °C and operating interval −10 to +50 °C. These are separate from the IP rating.

Didn't find the answer you were looking for?

Talk to an expert

More information

Get a quote or advice

Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.

Request a quote for this product
What would you like to ask for?

Email or phone — one of them is enough

Email or phone — one of them is enough

0 of 500 words