PW4M-OP Force
PW4M-OP: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-PW4M-OP — capacity: 0.661 lb, 4.409 lb, 11.023 lb; degree_of_protection: IP67; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 0.05 g, 0.2 g, 1 g; special_feature: None; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–2.940274 N |
|---|---|
| Operating temperature | -10–50 °C |
| Protection class (DIN EN 60529) | ip67 |
| Nominal force capacity | 2.940274–49.032747 N |
| ADC sampling rate | 19200–40000 samples/s |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-PW4MC3/1KGOP-1 eli-m-7b8679178a478d9363143359 | 1-PW4MC3/2KGOP-1 eli-m-a80ba834a57b1af61d99a7e7 | 1-PW4MC3/300GOP-1 eli-m-09bcb98cb37591cf4b6288de | 1-PW4MC3/3KGOP-1 eli-m-16ccd3957510b879a3ff3eea | 1-PW4MC3/500GOP-1 eli-m-57b4d090e0827766ad2af08e | 1-PW4MC3/5KGOP-1 eli-m-def8f099a407723c767fdc36 | K-PW4M-OP · 0.661 lb eli-m-1f43d3d4a7de331e59d556e5 | K-PW4M-OP · 11.023 lb eli-m-2c4506369e5ea267aa37c6b2 | K-PW4M-OP · 4.409 lb eli-m-2e3219ebcf7a5477e3108117 | PW4M-OP-0p3kg eli-m-dcf2db864cbd81f3651f258e | PW4M-OP-5kg eli-m-39e0bf5c971ef4633488d6ab |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–2.941995 N | 0–49.03325 N |
| Operating temperature | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C |
| Protection class (DIN EN 60529) | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ip67 | ip67 |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | RS422 / RS485 | Analog 0-10V |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity: 2.2 lb; Degree of protection: IP65; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.2 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Maximum capacity: 4.41 lb; Degree of protection: IP65; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.2 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Maximum capacity: 0.66 lb; Degree of protection: IP65; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 50 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Maximum capacity: 6.61 lb; Degree of protection: IP65; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Maximum capacity: 1.1 lb; Degree of protection: IP65; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.1 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Maximum capacity: 11.02 lb; Degree of protection: IP65; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0.3 kg rated capacity = 2.942 N (0.3 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 5 kg rated capacity = 49.0332 N (5 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0.661 lb nominal force capacity | 11.023 lb nominal force capacity | 4.409 lb nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 2.9402744877133 N | 49.03274686545189 N | 19.6122091018577 N | Not specified | Not specified |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | LCMC digital update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | profinet | ethernet |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 19200 samples/s | 40000 samples/s |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-PW4M-OP · 0.661 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW4M-OP · 11.023 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW4M-OP · 4.409 lb (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.