PW6C Force
PW6C: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-PW6C — capacity: 6.61 lb, 11.02 lb, 22.05 lb, 44.09 lb, 66.1 lb, 88.2 lb; accuracy_class: C6; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 0.1 g, 0.2 g, 0.5 g, 1 g, 2 g, 5 g; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–392.333146 N |
|---|---|
| Nominal force capacity | 29.402745–392.333146 N |
| ADC sampling rate | 19200–40000 samples/s |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-PW6CMR/1.5KG-1 eli-m-202b8900b36c887970cb6c18 | 1-PW6CMR/10KG-1 eli-m-cd09fe91f884c013bcbd6487 | 1-PW6CMR/15KG-1 eli-m-1739821ae4c28750ffbb552a | 1-PW6CMR/20KG-1 eli-m-cc937eeb1ab073eb4f5ea55d | 1-PW6CMR/30KG-1 eli-m-002b40435aa54ecd08e18f03 | 1-PW6CMR/3KG-1 eli-m-f7f0c9b2a0cca2c0c59cfcfb | 1-PW6CMR/40KG-1 eli-m-d36b819dca6af199a6da20ff | 1-PW6CMR/5KG-1 eli-m-17066d344cefdf019f254650 | K-PW6C · 11.02 lb eli-m-f879580f6d9c4645d3a91403 | K-PW6C · 22.05 lb eli-m-e6489da4ec161baa121b4c7b | K-PW6C · 44.09 lb eli-m-bd3c02cf5722bcb0f2aad35a | K-PW6C · 6.61 lb eli-m-eb080d4b4638e0a78e98f313 | K-PW6C · 66.1 lb eli-m-6af9af3d8ab356b5d2484969 | K-PW6C · 88.2 lb eli-m-44cd1af3672552f9a9ebd022 | PW6C-10kg eli-m-5ab5f2a60cdaa0f30e0b482b | PW6C-15kg eli-m-44b45af2eebe2c1297642d07 | PW6C-1p5kg eli-m-7a2f93ddae178be3207ca88f | PW6C-20kg eli-m-a27307389d844ce6c4e6411f | PW6C-30kg eli-m-33d34e23656bca81dd85a431 | PW6C-3kg eli-m-1383c9cf6e3a8d02278f9e40 | PW6C-40kg eli-m-6fa0843a7f894a5fa03acd3b | PW6C-5kg eli-m-a25f275a1e6a5f19e4e9bf1d |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–14.709975 N | 0–98.0665 N | 0–147.09975 N | 0–196.133 N | 0–294.1995 N | 0–29.41995 N | 0–392.266 N | 0–49.03325 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–98.06649999999999 N | 0–147.09975 N | 0–14.709975 N | 0–196.133 N | 0–294.1995 N | 0–29.41995 N | 0–392.266 N | 0–49.03325 N |
| Force range | Not specified | 0–98.06649999999999 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity: 3.31 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.1 g | Maximum capacity: 22.05 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g | Maximum capacity: 33.07 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g | Maximum capacity: 44.09 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g | Maximum capacity: 66.1 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g | Maximum capacity: 6.61 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.2 g | Maximum capacity: 88.1 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g | Maximum capacity: 11.02 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 10 kg rated capacity = 98.0665 N (10 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 15 kg rated capacity = 147.0998 N (15 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 1.5 kg rated capacity = 14.71 N (1.5 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 20 kg rated capacity = 196.133 N (20 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 30 kg rated capacity = 294.1995 N (30 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 3 kg rated capacity = 29.42 N (3 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 40 kg rated capacity = 392.266 N (40 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 5 kg rated capacity = 49.0332 N (5 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 4-20mA | Analog 0-10V | Digital I/O | 4-20mA | Digital I/O | 4-20mA | Digital I/O | Analog 0-10V |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 11.02 lb nominal force capacity | 22.05 lb nominal force capacity | 44.09 lb nominal force capacity | 6.61 lb nominal force capacity | 66.1 lb nominal force capacity | 88.2 lb nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 49.019402200606 N | 98.08328661736499 N | 196.122091018577 N | 29.402744877133 N | 294.0274487713299 N | 392.33314646946 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Published accuracy class | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Official family-table accuracy class: C6 | Official family-table accuracy class: C6 | Official family-table accuracy class: C6 | Official family-table accuracy class: C6 | Official family-table accuracy class: C6 | Official family-table accuracy class: C6 | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | LCMC digital update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth | LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ethernet | io_link | ethernet | ethernet | ethercat | profinet | io_link | ethercat |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-PW6C · 11.02 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6C · 22.05 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6C · 44.09 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6C · 6.61 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6C · 66.1 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6C · 88.2 lb (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
The C3 Multi Range table lists 1.5–40 kg maximum-capacity versions. Maximum platform size is 300×300 mm, and the manufacturer’s eccentric-load conditions also matter.
No. The C6 table starts at 3 kg and extends to 40 kg. The 1.5 kg version is listed in the C3 Multi Range table; the series name does not justify assigning C6 to it.
No. PW6C specifies 2.2±0.2 mV/V nominal sensitivity. Amplifier selection and calibration must use the selected cell’s specification.
No. The passive cell bridge signal is mV/V. The datasheet separately offers an LCMC chain with IO-Link, CANopen, RS-485 or analog output. Communication belongs to the selected chain configuration.
The datasheet specifies IP67. Its nominal temperature range is −10 to +40 °C and operating range −10 to +50 °C. IP rating does not replace the temperature-range check.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.