S2M Force
S2M: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-S2M-MONT — capacity: 2.25 lbf, 4.5 lbf, 11.2 lbf, 22.5 lbf, 44.5 lbf, 112 lbf, 225 lbf; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–1000 N |
|---|---|
| Nominal force capacity | 10–1000 N |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-S2M/1000N-1 eli-m-a309e2efa8dc30bd3b9d4fd9 | 1-S2M/100N-1 eli-m-fdf5f85b86ddb8270726a917 | 1-S2M/10N-1 eli-m-0c8b3a96e680eb4858edf851 | 1-S2M/200N-1 eli-m-50c51b4c2f4d9ecfdc184129 | 1-S2M/20N-1 eli-m-cceec240de229f8500260e51 | 1-S2M/500N-1 eli-m-f53b77a3643bd17cafffb6bd | 1-S2M/50N-1 eli-m-09b4e3e757f9dd2b720003e8 | K-S2M-MONT · 1 kN eli-m-05f03f3fe9e171faa165873c | K-S2M-MONT · 10 N eli-m-00b33602eb07b1330f230738 | K-S2M-MONT · 100 N eli-m-0c791a16bc1ac12580be90ff | K-S2M-MONT · 20 N eli-m-a9800a7d3de5f78fad2197d5 | K-S2M-MONT · 200 N eli-m-0636fda728c1b355f1d364c1 | K-S2M-MONT · 50 N eli-m-1b9209547623c2676323ee46 | K-S2M-MONT · 500 N eli-m-292b62fa79230e02e3ce226b |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–1000 N | 0–100 N | 0–10 N | 0–200 N | 0–20 N | 0–500 N | 0–50 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 225 lbf | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 22.5 lbf | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 2.25 lbf | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 45 lbf | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 4.5 lbf | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 112 lbf | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 lbf | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1 kN nominal force capacity | 10 N nominal force capacity | 100 N nominal force capacity | 20 N nominal force capacity | 200 N nominal force capacity | 50 N nominal force capacity | 500 N nominal force capacity |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1000 N | 10 N | 100 N | 20 N | 200 N | 50 N | 500 N |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-S2M-MONT · 1 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S2M-MONT · 10 N (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S2M-MONT · 100 N (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S2M-MONT · 20 N (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S2M-MONT · 200 N (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S2M-MONT · 50 N (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S2M-MONT · 500 N (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
S2M measures tension and compression, with nominal capacities from 10 to 1000 N. These are separate capacity versions, not one sensor’s adjustable range.
The table specifies class 0.02 and separately lists repeatability, linearity, hysteresis and creep. It is not an uncertainty guarantee for every sensor/DAQ combination.
It uses a six-wire connection and 2 mV/V nominal sensitivity. Match a strain-gauge amplifier input, including the sense leads.
No. The datasheet gives −10 to +45°C nominal and −10 to +70°C operating. Operation does not establish identical specified performance throughout that wider interval.
The manufacturer documents a drag-chain-compatible cable and IP67 for the transducer. The drawing gives a 10 mm minimum bend radius; preserve the cable installation requirements.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.