S9M Force
S9M: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-S9M-MONT — capacity: 112 lbf, 225 lbf, 450 lbf, 1.12 klbf, 2.25 klbf, 4.5 klbf, 11.2 klbf; height_without_accessories: 2.44 in, 3.44 in, 3.94 in; diameter_without_cable_or_plug: 2.251964 in, 1.999996 in, 2.748026 in, 1.999996 in, 2.999994 in; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–2000 N |
|---|---|
| Nominal force capacity | 500–50000 N |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-S9M/10KN-1 eli-m-87496f745f80927efa92c090 | 1-S9M/1KN-1 eli-m-bf405edad06e3869f101eca9 | 1-S9M/20KN-1 eli-m-e7089c36229e61f8662e5e8d | 1-S9M/2KN-1 eli-m-13a33332011ded0258276a2e | 1-S9M/500N-1 eli-m-e3b8f22d86293985c1744455 | 1-S9M/50KN-1 eli-m-17149dbd44c21ebc0ec5b0dd | 1-S9M/5KN-1 eli-m-df83a435aad422d596bf8bc9 | K-S9M-MONT · 1 kN eli-m-4efe0fd35b6727242cfba307 | K-S9M-MONT · 10 kN eli-m-b5a0af070a6002616c510aa6 | K-S9M-MONT · 2 kN eli-m-964619008383d9b12d10b87e | K-S9M-MONT · 20 kN eli-m-60cad7696d26807181d23393 | K-S9M-MONT · 5 kN eli-m-1f934e917dea8c34aa922ef8 | K-S9M-MONT · 50 kN eli-m-18a4d47f2e1880a298aef153 | K-S9M-MONT · 500 N eli-m-acdb58c16c19876cbe5048a7 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–10000 N | 0–1000 N | 0–20000 N | 0–2000 N | 0–500 N | 0–50000 N | 0–5000 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 2.25 klbf; Height (without accessories): 3.44 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.251964 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 225 lbf; Height (without accessories): 2.44 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.999996 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 4.5 klbf; Height (without accessories): 3.94 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.748026 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 450 lbf; Height (without accessories): 3.44 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.251964 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 112 lbf; Height (without accessories): 2.44 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.999996 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 klbf; Height (without accessories): 3.94 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.999994 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 1.12 klbf; Height (without accessories): 3.44 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.251964 in | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1 kN nominal force capacity | 10 kN nominal force capacity | 2 kN nominal force capacity | 20 kN nominal force capacity | 5 kN nominal force capacity | 50 kN nominal force capacity | 500 N nominal force capacity |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1000 N | 10000 N | 2000 N | 20000 N | 5000 N | 50000 N | 500 N |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-S9M-MONT · 1 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S9M-MONT · 10 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S9M-MONT · 2 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S9M-MONT · 20 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S9M-MONT · 5 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S9M-MONT · 50 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-S9M-MONT · 500 N (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
Its table includes 0.5–50 kN versions for tension and compression. Select capacity together with the appropriate dimensions and force-introduction accessories.
The table specifies a 1 m water column for 100 hours. This does not establish suitability for every depth, duration or connection assembly.
No. Accuracy class, repeatability, linearity and hysteresis appear in separate rows. Preserve each definition and its measurement conditions.
No. The stated nominal range is −10 to +70°C and operating range −30 to +85°C. Evaluate performance within the interval to which each specification applies.
The documented version is a six-wire strain-gauge transducer with 2 mV/V sensitivity. It requires a compatible amplifier; mV/V must not be read as 0–10 V.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.