Skip to content

SP4M Force

SP4M: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.

Visit the HBK site (opens in a new tab)

Shared technical specifications for the series

Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.

Technical specification for SP4M
Ordering options and constraints K-SP4M — capacity: 2.2 lb, 6.61 lb, 11.02 lb, 15.43 lb, 22.05 lb, 33.07 lb, 39.68 lb, 44.09 lb, 66.14 lb, 79.37 lb, 110.2 lb, 165.3 lb, 220.4 lb, 330.7 lb, 440.9 lb; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 10 g, 5 g, 2 g, 1 g, 0.5 g, 0.2 g, 0.1 g; certification: OIML; maximum_platform_size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6''); constraints: []

Range across models

The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.

Range across the models of SP4M
Force range 0–49.019402 N
Operating temperature -10–50 °C
Protection class (DIN EN 60529) ip67
Nominal force capacity 9.786088–1961.22091 N
ADC sampling rate 19200–40000 samples/s

Models in the series

One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.

Models of SP4M compared by parameter
Parameter 1-SP4MC3MR/100KG-1 eli-m-2b17de88b2e37a0e00f8dcc0 1-SP4MC3MR/10KG-1 eli-m-d81c1eef45f3230e25468d1c 1-SP4MC3MR/150KG-1 eli-m-8d473a182631a5e72bf045e3 1-SP4MC3MR/15KG-1 eli-m-45fbab94a161b2a5a280c56c 1-SP4MC3MR/1KG-1 eli-m-b0644a0162ff8babcbfd4b59 1-SP4MC3MR/200KG-1 eli-m-03140c7dc400bcf9ab0bf22c 1-SP4MC3MR/20KG-1 eli-m-36279dfb54e962fb1d1a8f67 1-SP4MC3MR/30KG-1 eli-m-5273abb9cd45b66d4a3e05f9 1-SP4MC3MR/3KG-1 eli-m-b69a34ba4023395f3635d921 1-SP4MC3MR/50KG-1 eli-m-b7d4ac1b05b813dd7cd3c1f9 1-SP4MC3MR/5KG-1 eli-m-d9730b85c07933c3f74752d4 1-SP4MC3MR/75KG-1 eli-m-c13dcc183b5b2cc9a3c8c2b0 1-SP4MC3MR/7KG-1 eli-m-72cea4d711648e70de704504 1-SP4MC6MR/100KG-1 eli-m-49c46b4c83b629fc29232e72 1-SP4MC6MR/10KG-1 eli-m-cd519adf5678355ddba213d8 1-SP4MC6MR/150KG-1 eli-m-6d10208372d1de965b7958c3 1-SP4MC6MR/15KG-1 eli-m-94967e8795bb3b7a38e1434e 1-SP4MC6MR/18KG-1 eli-m-bd9236f769926924ec34d209 1-SP4MC6MR/200KG-1 eli-m-b0c05c40d1a2abbbd886b3bc 1-SP4MC6MR/20KG-1 eli-m-e8fbe0fb06487e00e123e0b1 1-SP4MC6MR/36KG-1 eli-m-07e5cce351f0e288c6c047df 1-SP4MC6MR/50KG-1 eli-m-204694393d6845b71b21131b 1-SP4MC6MR/75KG-1 eli-m-b0f9c2b2de7362d4df262e73 1-SP4MC6MR/7KG-1 eli-m-66661c754e2f0b5c1c35db31 K-SP4M · 11.02 lb eli-m-a3bc14d12ed2f0b4cb0abe2d K-SP4M · 110.2 lb eli-m-f484ae4f4ef3ce61643a45a6 K-SP4M · 15.43 lb eli-m-c6c0c5c564ab21248bc9090a K-SP4M · 165.3 lb eli-m-f8843b53667a6a338429b391 K-SP4M · 2.2 lb eli-m-26d09f4a8715fae9f70d8fb2 K-SP4M · 22.05 lb eli-m-ccf5d3e85fabec063e7ce62e K-SP4M · 220.4 lb eli-m-23e38e035dcc162f17e58988 K-SP4M · 33.07 lb eli-m-90a576b229b8473a2a936e69 K-SP4M · 330.7 lb eli-m-34dcb472297855798076e456 K-SP4M · 39.68 lb eli-m-0c5db4c7b82f4039db2d90c5 K-SP4M · 44.09 lb eli-m-9efecf123e0c03d05661f331 K-SP4M · 440.9 lb eli-m-320f3079c31fd36782a2cb51 K-SP4M · 6.61 lb eli-m-49f87fdf53c7d12ce7896e4f K-SP4M · 66.14 lb eli-m-af646333e0c5e664cbd1224b K-SP4M · 79.37 lb eli-m-abba33b88c4227e043c6a533 SP4M-1kg eli-m-650c9078f81c2368411bed4e SP4M-200kg eli-m-e5c06791c29d0992af439dd6
Force range 0–980.665 N 0–98.0665 N 0–1470.9975 N 0–147.09975 N 0–9.80665 N 0–1961.33 N 0–196.133 N 0–294.1995 N 0–29.41995 N 0–490.3325 N 0–49.03325 N 0–735.49875 N 0–68.64655 N 0–980.665 N 0–98.0665 N 0–1470.9975 N 0–147.09975 N 0–176.5197 N 0–1961.33 N 0–196.133 N 0–353.0394 N 0–490.3325 N 0–735.49875 N 0–68.64655 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 0–9.806649999999999 N 0–1961.33 N
Operating temperature -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C -10–50 °C Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified -10–50 °C -10–50 °C
Protection class (DIN EN 60529) ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified ip67 ip67
interface_specification Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Analog 0-10V 4-20mA
quantity_specification Maximum capacity: 220.46 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 22.05 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 300 mm x 300 mm (11.8" x 11.8") Maximum capacity: 330.69 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 33.07 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 450 mm x 450 mm (17.7“ x 17.7“) Maximum capacity: 2.2 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.1 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 300 mm x 300 mm (11.8" x 11.8") Maximum capacity: 441 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 20 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 44.09 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 450 mm x 450 mm (17.7“ x 17.7“) Maximum capacity: 66.1 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 450 mm x 450 mm (17.7“ x 17.7“) Maximum capacity: 6.61 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.2 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 300 mm x 300 mm (11.8" x 11.8") Maximum capacity: 110.2 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 11.02 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 300 mm x 300 mm (11.8" x 11.8") Maximum capacity: 165.3 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 15.43 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g; Certification: OIML; Maximum platform size: 300 mm x 300 mm (11.8" x 11.8") Maximum capacity: 220.46 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 22.05 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 300 mm x 300 mm (11.8" x 11.8") Maximum capacity: 330.69 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 33.07 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 450 mm x 450 mm (17.7“ x 17.7“) Maximum capacity: 39.68 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 450 mm x 450 mm (17.7“ x 17.7“) Maximum capacity: 441 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 44.09 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 450 mm x 450 mm (17.7“ x 17.7“) Maximum capacity: 79.3 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 450 mm x 450 mm (17.7“ x 17.7“) Maximum capacity: 110.2 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 165.3 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 600 mm x 600 mm (23.6'' x 23.6'') Maximum capacity: 15.43 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g; Certification: OIML, NTEP (US); Maximum platform size: 300 mm x 300 mm (11.8" x 11.8") Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 1 kg rated capacity = 9.8067 N (1 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 200 kg rated capacity = 1.9613 kN (200 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression
Force range Not specified 0–98.06649999999999 N Not specified Not specified 0–9.806649999999999 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 0–68.64654999999999 N Not specified 0–98.06649999999999 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 0–68.64654999999999 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Selected configuration options Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 11.02 lb nominal force capacity 110.2 lb nominal force capacity 15.43 lb nominal force capacity 165.3 lb nominal force capacity 2.2 lb nominal force capacity 22.05 lb nominal force capacity 220.4 lb nominal force capacity 33.07 lb nominal force capacity 330.7 lb nominal force capacity 39.68 lb nominal force capacity 44.09 lb nominal force capacity 440.9 lb nominal force capacity 6.61 lb nominal force capacity 66.14 lb nominal force capacity 79.37 lb nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified
Nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 49.019402200606 N 490.19402200606 N 68.63605952407899 N 735.29103300909 N 9.78608755366 N 98.08328661736499 N 980.38804401212 N 147.102688817971 N 1471.02688817971 N 176.505433695104 N 196.122091018577 N 1961.22091018577 N 29.402744877133 N 294.205377635942 N 353.055349606361 N Not specified Not specified
Interfaces Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified ethercat profinet
ADC sampling rate Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 40000 samples/s 19200 samples/s
source_sampling_rate_basis Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth
Status Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active
Datasheet PDF — K-SP4M · 11.02 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 110.2 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 15.43 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 165.3 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 2.2 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 22.05 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 220.4 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 33.07 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 330.7 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 39.68 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 44.09 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 440.9 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 6.61 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 66.14 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-SP4M · 79.37 lb (opens in a new tab)

The industries we serve

Frequently asked questions

Answers to the most common questions about our products and services

The C3 Multi Range table lists 1–200 kg capacities. A separate C6 Multi Range table covers a different capacity set. Use the exact capacity/class combination rather than assigning the family’s highest class to every model.

No. The tables list 300×300, 450×450 and 600×600 mm maximum platform sizes across the corresponding capacity columns. Select platform size from the particular model table.

No. The C3 Multi Range table specifies 1.8 mV/V for the 1 kg version and 2.0 mV/V for 3–200 kg, with the listed tolerances. Check the corresponding column separately in the C6 table.

Yes, through an LCMC chain with suitable electronics. The datasheet lists IO-Link, CANopen, RS-485 and 4–20 mA or 0–10 V alternatives. These are chain configurations, not simultaneous built-in outputs on every cell.

The table specifies IP67 and an aluminum measuring body. Check protection of the selected chain electronics and connectors separately.

Didn't find the answer you were looking for?

Talk to an expert

More information

Get a quote or advice

Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.

Request a quote for this product
What would you like to ask for?

Email or phone — one of them is enough

Email or phone — one of them is enough

0 of 500 words