T40Lite Torque
T40Lite: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for torque.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Accuracy (% FSO) | 0.08–0.16 % |
|---|---|
| Maximum rotational speed | 10000–20000 rpm |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-T40LITE/100NM eli-m-8e4e23f981d8b4e67334719a | 1-T40LITE/10KNM eli-m-ecfc3c501230847de79ec66c | 1-T40LITE/1KNM eli-m-93ad1b7a1186f03e6cbcdd8b | 1-T40LITE/200NM eli-m-b1d2143eb82c5bafb0bfa774 | 1-T40LITE/2KNM eli-m-a2e29cadf24d50c12b550361 | 1-T40LITE/3KNM eli-m-b64ae531bf47110691909b83 | 1-T40LITE/500NM eli-m-5bd1cfd27f5fd9c5e4600e00 | 1-T40LITE/50NM eli-m-72d60f7f85bbd8d72015342a | 1-T40LITE/5KNM eli-m-08494c0854bba7da00d372ed | T40Lite-100Nm eli-m-dc5a5781d1bcedd7a03f4ea4 | T40Lite-10kNm eli-m-2881d03d155c4eb128e80c98 | T40Lite-1kNm eli-m-3f3ef9c1f3563d6c5e474f0b | T40Lite-200Nm eli-m-badf326835c4a178f3b6b193 | T40Lite-2kNm eli-m-b2d24a6502e1d937ba47ddd1 | T40Lite-3kNm eli-m-1a80df28950c11469cfa20f4 | T40Lite-500Nm eli-m-15dc87ed08aca795ecbb756b | T40Lite-50Nm eli-m-5eecf2a826b39f8832ce8628 | T40Lite-5kNm eli-m-9a3d04231f17630b19ee2c4b |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| quantity_specification | Actions: Not sellable online; Measurement range: 885 in-lb; Nominal rotational speed: 20000 rpm; Accuracy class: 0.08; Size (length): 827 in | Actions: Not sellable online; Measurement range: 88507 in-lb; Nominal rotational speed: 10000 rpm; Accuracy class: 0.08; Size (length): 11.28 in | Actions: Not sellable online; Measurement range: 8851 in-lb; Nominal rotational speed: 20000 rpm; Accuracy class: 0.08; Size (length): 8.27 in | Actions: Not sellable online; Measurement range: 1770 in-lb; Nominal rotational speed: 20000 rpm; Accuracy class: 0.08; Size (length): 8.27 in | Actions: Not sellable online; Measurement range: 177015 in-lb; Nominal rotational speed: 15000 rpm; Accuracy class: 0.08; Size (length): 8.28 in | Actions: Not sellable online; Measurement range: 26552 in-lb; Nominal rotational speed: 15000 rpm; Accuracy class: 0.08; Size (length): 8.28 in | Actions: Not sellable online; Measurement range: 4425.4 in-lb; Nominal rotational speed: 20000 rpm; Accuracy class: 0.08; Size (length): 8.27 in | Actions: Not sellable online; Measurement range: 442.54 in-lb; Nominal rotational speed: 20000 rpm; Accuracy class: 0.16; Size (length): 8.27 in | Actions: Not sellable online; Measurement range: 44253.7 in-lb; Nominal rotational speed: 12000 rpm; Accuracy class: 0.08; Size (length): 9.43 in | ±100 Nm rated torque; rotating installation; maximum 20,000 rpm | ±10 kNm rated torque; rotating installation; maximum 10,000 rpm | ±1 kNm rated torque; rotating installation; maximum 20,000 rpm | ±200 Nm rated torque; rotating installation; maximum 20,000 rpm | ±2 kNm rated torque; rotating installation; maximum 15,000 rpm | ±3 kNm rated torque; rotating installation; maximum 15,000 rpm | ±500 Nm rated torque; rotating installation; maximum 20,000 rpm | ±50 Nm rated torque; rotating installation; maximum 20,000 rpm | ±5 kNm rated torque; rotating installation; maximum 12,000 rpm |
| Torque range | -100–100 Nm | -10000–10000 Nm | -1000–1000 Nm | -200–200 Nm | -2000–2000 Nm | -3000–3000 Nm | -500–500 Nm | -50–50 Nm | -5000–5000 Nm | -100–100 Nm | -10000–10000 Nm | -1000–1000 Nm | -200–200 Nm | -2000–2000 Nm | -3000–3000 Nm | -500–500 Nm | -50–50 Nm | -5000–5000 Nm |
| Accuracy (% FSO) | 0.08 % | 0.08 % | 0.08 % | 0.08 % | 0.08 % | 0.08 % | 0.08 % | 0.16 % | 0.08 % | 0.16 % | 0.16 % | 0.16 % | 0.16 % | 0.16 % | 0.16 % | 0.16 % | 0.16 % | 0.16 % |
| Maximum rotational speed | 20000 rpm | 10000 rpm | 20000 rpm | 20000 rpm | 15000 rpm | 15000 rpm | 20000 rpm | 20000 rpm | 12000 rpm | 20000 rpm | 10000 rpm | 20000 rpm | 20000 rpm | 15000 rpm | 15000 rpm | 20000 rpm | 20000 rpm | 12000 rpm |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Analog 0-10V | Digital I/O | Analog 0-10V | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V |
| Torque range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
The manufacturer targets End-of-Line testing and recommends use with the Discom NVH system. Match torque capacity and rotational speed to the test bench.
No. The 50 N·m version is class 0.16, while the other listed capacities are class 0.08. Preserve the capacity-specific exception.
No. Nominal rotational speed depends on torque range and ordering option. Use the model column rather than the family maximum.
The datasheet lists an integrated system with 256 pulses/revolution. Pulses per revolution describe speed encoding, not torque sampling rate.
No. The table distinguishes maximum-torque intervals of 0–20%, above 20–60%, and above 60–100% of nominal torque. Preserve each value’s reference interval.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.