U2A Force
U2A: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-U2A_ — capacity: 220.4 lb, 22040 lb, 440.8 lb, 44080 lb, 110.2 lb; accuracy_class: 0.2, 0.1, D1; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 286 g, 572 g, 143 g, 1430 g; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–98038.804401 N |
|---|---|
| Accuracy (% FSO) | 0.1–1 % |
| Nominal force capacity | 490.194022–196077.608802 N |
| ADC sampling rate | 19200–40000 samples/s |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-U2A/100KG eli-m-f8af9c339bf7f1cb91968af2 | 1-U2A/10T eli-m-bc12ad38f269db1f2b7d5275 | 1-U2A/200KG eli-m-cfe26717517d065273211a12 | 1-U2A/20T eli-m-af5aa7795c13bd30124fec85 | 1-U2A/50KG eli-m-62b88e44ea89244b1197424d | 1-U2AD1/1T eli-m-30f4d77fd6cf35c229bceaa7 | 1-U2AD1/2T eli-m-3bc754dce9909927bff1d356 | 1-U2AD1/500KG eli-m-1a92bd22a9bb3fe0be4fa7f6 | 1-U2AD1/5T eli-m-474205d3027fb7e68bd8d42c | K-U2A_ · 110.2 lb eli-m-b1c850e8f0acba3e7fe5752d | K-U2A_ · 220.4 lb eli-m-5c57d4343ea2a241c6051677 | K-U2A_ · 22040 lb eli-m-8ba115ef5e250d6585235397 | K-U2A_ · 440.8 lb eli-m-da0521af5f5f74695b81381b | K-U2A_ · 44080 lb eli-m-38672c7d794a7eecc396e7ec | U2A-10000kg eli-m-d2f87e833753a186ed615c69 | U2A-100kg eli-m-ddb47ba276a139777f07e095 | U2A-20000kg eli-m-d8f65c2fb3b48e8e82377d65 | U2A-200kg eli-m-020c1275856c6ad032e00e21 | U2A-50kg eli-m-ed64576ef8ad5dff9a1c6e52 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–980.665 N | 0–98066.5 N | 0–1961.33 N | 0–196133 N | 0–490.3325 N | 0–9806.65 N | 0–19613.3 N | 0–4903.325 N | 0–49033.25 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | -98066.5–98066.5 N | -980.665–980.665 N | -196133–196133 N | -1961.33–1961.33 N | -490.3325–490.3325 N |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity: 220 lb, 4 lb; Accuracy class: 0.1 | Maximum capacity: 22040 lb; Accuracy class: 0.1 | Maximum capacity: 440 lb, 8 lb; Accuracy class: 0.1 | Maximum capacity: 44080 lb; Accuracy class: 0.1 | Maximum capacity: 110 lb, 2 lb; Accuracy class: 0.2 | Maximum capacity: 2204 lb; Accuracy class: D1; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 286 g | Maximum capacity: 4408 lb; Accuracy class: D1; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 572 g | Maximum capacity: 1102 lb; Accuracy class: D1; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 143 g | Maximum capacity: 11020 lb; Accuracy class: D1; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1430 g | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 10000 kg rated capacity = 98.0665 kN (10 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 100 kg rated capacity = 980.665 N (100 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 20000 kg rated capacity = 196.133 kN (20 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 200 kg rated capacity = 1.9613 kN (200 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 50 kg rated capacity = 490.3325 N (50 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Analog 0-10V | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | Analog 0-10V |
| Accuracy (% FSO) | 0.1 % | 0.1 % | 0.1 % | 0.1 % | 0.2 % | 1 % | 1 % | 1 % | 1 % | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 110.2 lb nominal force capacity | 220.4 lb nominal force capacity | 22040 lb nominal force capacity | 440.8 lb nominal force capacity | 44080 lb nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 490.19402200606 N | 980.38804401212 N | 98038.80440121199 N | 1960.77608802424 N | 196077.608802424 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Published accuracy class | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Official family-table accuracy class: 0.2, 0.1, D1 | Official family-table accuracy class: 0.2, 0.1, D1 | Official family-table accuracy class: 0.2, 0.1, D1 | Official family-table accuracy class: 0.2, 0.1, D1 | Official family-table accuracy class: 0.2, 0.1, D1 | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 19200 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 19200 samples/s |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ethernet | ethercat | ethercat | ethernet | profinet |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-U2A_ · 110.2 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U2A_ · 220.4 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U2A_ · 22040 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U2A_ · 440.8 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U2A_ · 44080 lb (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
The manufacturer describes U2A as a tensile-load cell, with maximum-capacity versions from 50 kg to 20 t. Select capacity, connection accessories and calibration for the required loading mode.
No. The table separates capacities and classification groups, and D1 is specified with 1000 verification intervals. Do not assign the best class to every model or replace D1 with an accuracy percentage.
The cell uses six wires and 2 mV/V nominal sensitivity. It requires suitable strain-gauge bridge electronics; do not treat it as a sensor with a built-in 0–10 V output.
No. Alongside IP67 and a −30 to +85 °C operating range, the table lists an optional extension to +120 °C. The nominal −10 to +40 °C temperature interval remains a separate specification.
No. The ZGOW and ZGUW accessory tables are capacity-specific, with different threads and dimensions. Select accessories for the particular cell version, not just the series name.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.