PACEline CFTplus Force
PACEline CFTplus: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
Visit the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Operating temperature | -40–120 °C |
|---|---|
| Force range | 0–70000 N |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | PACEline CFTplus-120kN eli-m-64cb925d371fe3980a592aa1 | PACEline CFTplus-25kN eli-m-27b698044f5113b8c48e5c11 | PACEline CFTplus-50kN eli-m-4f9949bcb02173b4f89e5d10 | PACEline CFTplus-70kN eli-m-53e9e55c8201af02368f016a |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature | -40–120 °C | -40–120 °C | -40–120 °C | -40–120 °C |
| Force range | 0–120000 N | 0–25000 N | 0–50000 N | 0–70000 N |
| Interfaces | profinet | profinet | ethernet | ethernet |
| interface_specification | Analog 0-10V | Digital I/O | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V |
| quantity_specification | 120 kN rated capacity = 120 kN (12.2366 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 25 kN rated capacity = 25 kN (2.5493 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 50 kN rated capacity = 50 kN (5.0986 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 70 kN rated capacity = 70 kN (7.138 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Accuracy (% FSO) | 0.5 % | 0.5 % | 0.5 % | 0.5 % |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
It is a piezoelectric compression-force transducer with 25, 50, 70 and 120 kN nominal-force versions. Select a version for the application rather than treating them as one head’s adjustable range.
No. Sensitivities in pC/N differ. The 25 kN version uses gallium phosphate and the others quartz. Use the particular head’s sensitivity.
It is a mechanical load limit, not a tensile measurement calibration. The manufacturer’s footnote states that the sensor is not calibrated in tension.
The table specifies IP65 and IP67 with cable 1-KAB145. Preserve that cable condition rather than assigning IP67 to every combination.
No. The datasheet distinguishes repeatability/reproducibility at unchanged mounting, linearity deviation and hysteresis. Use each property for its intended assessment and reference basis.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.