Skip to content

PACEline CFW Force

PACEline CFW: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.

This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)

Models in the series

One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.

Models of PACEline CFW compared by parameter
Parameter 1-CFW/100KN eli-m-56f0e88bdb08356e3233e1d0 1-CFW/140KN eli-m-c0c4a2caf8f4590dcfd7924f 1-CFW/190KN eli-m-b0f610ffc1c29fdde2948fbc 1-CFW/20KN eli-m-5e4e504b190da7e510d13e52 1-CFW/330KN eli-m-d22e04dee35bf5f3bc2a863b 1-CFW/50KN eli-m-612d56e62826bca4a2b14117 1-CFW/700KN eli-m-2b2d964a536b7264aa50dd43
Force range 0–100000 N 0–140000 N 0–190000 N 0–20000 N 0–330000 N 0–50000 N 0–700000 N
quantity_specification Maximum capacity (nominal load): 22.5 klbf; Height (without accessories): 0.433 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.122 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 31.5 klbf; Height (without accessories): 0.472 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.358265 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 42.7 klbf; Height (without accessories): 0.512 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.594485 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 4.5 klbf; Height (without accessories): 0.315 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.570865 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 74.2 klbf; Height (without accessories): 0.591 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.066925 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 klbf; Height (without accessories): 0.394 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.886 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 157 klbf; Height (without accessories): 0.669 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.972435 in
interface_specification Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown
Force range Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Status Active Active Active Active Active Active Active

The industries we serve

Frequently asked questions

Answers to the most common questions about our products and services

CFW is a piezoelectric force washer with charge sensitivity in pC/N. Use a compatible charge amplifier rather than a direct mV/V bridge input.

No. The manufacturer requires calibration under mounting conditions. The preload bolt and force distribution in the assembly affect the measured signal.

The table qualifies IP65 by a connected charge cable. Do not apply it to an unmated socket or another undocumented connection assembly.

No. Resonance frequencies vary by capacity. Acquisition rate and system response also depend on the amplifier and the mechanical structure containing the washer.

Use the nominal-capacity drawing and corresponding centering sleeve. Force capacity alone is insufficient if diameter, preload bolt and load conditions do not fit.

Didn't find the answer you were looking for?

Talk to an expert

More information

Get a quote or advice

Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.

Request a quote for this product
What would you like to ask for?

Email or phone — one of them is enough

Email or phone — one of them is enough

0 of 500 words