PACEline CMC Force
PACEline CMC: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | PACEline CMC eli-m-3bdbe99351f5500929396dbf | PACEline CMC-120kN eli-m-8def6ee94a1288d39b39612e | PACEline CMC-20kN eli-m-60acf3954b4c0a089e55417a | PACEline CMC-25kN eli-m-d5956a3ab1f989c528868635 | PACEline CMC-50kN eli-m-f6593857fb20607204527dc0 | PACEline CMC-5kN eli-m-ac59ea59e686cc3843c3ba00 | PACEline CMC-70kN eli-m-6c69c3f8289cefe03579fb33 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| interface_specification | Unknown | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V |
| quantity_specification | Configurable family; exact public ordering-code table not exposed on the current HBK page. | 120 kN rated capacity = 120 kN (12.2366 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 20 kN rated capacity = 20 kN (2.0394 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 25 kN rated capacity = 25 kN (2.5493 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 50 kN rated capacity = 50 kN (5.0986 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 5 kN rated capacity = 5 kN (509.8581 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 70 kN rated capacity = 70 kN (7.138 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| Force range | Not specified | 0–120000 N | 0–20000 N | 0–25000 N | 0–50000 N | 0–5000 N | 0–70000 N |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
CMC combines a piezoelectric force transducer, cable and charge amplifier. The manufacturer describes chain calibration from force in newtons to voltage, unlike three independently selected components without chain calibration.
The manufacturer specifies a second measurement range with fivefold amplification. This is an amplifier-range selection, not an increase in the head’s permissible force.
The amplifier table documents a ±10 V output. The head’s charge is processed by the amplifier, so acquisition must match the chain output.
No. The table specifies 10 kHz at −3 dB and 5 kHz at −1 dB. These are amplifier frequency-response properties; DAQ sampling rate is separate.
No. The datasheet specifies accuracy class 0.5 for the documented CMC chain. Replacing a cable or amplifier does not establish that the new combination retains its chain calibration and performance.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.