Skip to content

Shared technical specifications for the series

Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.

Technical specification for PW10A
Ordering options and constraints K-PW10A — capacity: 110.2 lb, 220.4 lb, 330.7 lb, 440.9 lb, 551.1 lb, 661.4 lb; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 5 g, 10 g, 20 g; constraints: []

Range across models

The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.

Range across the models of PW10A
Force range 0–1961.22091 N
Nominal force capacity 490.194022–2942.053776 N
ADC sampling rate 19200–40000 samples/s

Models in the series

One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.

Models of PW10A compared by parameter
Parameter 1-PW10AC3/100KG-1 eli-m-dac361352e34a2c461cdfbb6 1-PW10AC3/150KG-1 eli-m-98b6c922404dc3a3e22b6db2 1-PW10AC3/200KG-1 eli-m-107f1b3014f6efa31f69f578 1-PW10AC3/250KG-1 eli-m-fc3abc091688de441724a8fd 1-PW10AC3/300KG-1 eli-m-415a04ed589be6e8c3b484ec 1-PW10AC3/50KG-1 eli-m-2badbc7872976086cbce0970 1-PW10AC4/300KG-1 eli-m-6f82f9463bf6604c9fe87a0c K-PW10A · 110.2 lb eli-m-e70b106cb6482c5b94f8a5ae K-PW10A · 220.4 lb eli-m-2213243547fd8def51817e8d K-PW10A · 330.7 lb eli-m-7f2a311bbec9be226ec6dc79 K-PW10A · 440.9 lb eli-m-d93197008827eb7f6ec0a6d0 K-PW10A · 551.1 lb eli-m-9fa1477f383701369782f600 K-PW10A · 661.4 lb eli-m-8b1a17dd062233cace04bd67 PW10A-100kg eli-m-0f9a5db449cd298d31f36dca PW10A-150kg eli-m-23764419cfbc06f2f521c645 PW10A-200kg eli-m-a586e9346c473dbda6394847 PW10A-250kg eli-m-cb99fe68ae3dfe17b14ce67b PW10A-300kg eli-m-9469c4f081b109f8800a0ac5 PW10A-50kg eli-m-803309c00e37d5edccfcbdf2
Force range 0–980.665 N 0–1470.9975 N 0–1961.33 N 0–2451.6625 N 0–2941.995 N 0–490.3325 N 0–2941.995 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 0–980.665 N 0–1470.9975 N 0–1961.33 N 0–2451.6625 N 0–2941.995 N 0–490.3325 N
interface_specification Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified RS422 / RS485 Digital I/O 4-20mA Analog 0-10V Digital I/O 4-20mA
quantity_specification Maximum capacity: 220.46 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g Maximum capacity: 330.69 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g Maximum capacity: 441 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 20 g Maximum capacity: 551 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 20 g Maximum capacity: 661 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 20 g Maximum capacity: 110.2 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g Maximum capacity: 661 lb; Accuracy class: C4; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 20 g Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 100 kg rated capacity = 980.665 N (100 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 150 kg rated capacity = 1.471 kN (150 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 200 kg rated capacity = 1.9613 kN (200 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 250 kg rated capacity = 2.4517 kN (250 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 300 kg rated capacity = 2.942 kN (300 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 50 kg rated capacity = 490.3325 N (50 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression
Force range Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Accuracy (% FSO) Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 4 % Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Selected configuration options Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 110.2 lb nominal force capacity 220.4 lb nominal force capacity 330.7 lb nominal force capacity 440.9 lb nominal force capacity 551.1 lb nominal force capacity 661.4 lb nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 490.19402200606 N 980.38804401212 N 1471.02688817971 N 1961.22091018577 N 2451.41493219183 N 2942.05377635942 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Interfaces Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified ethercat ethercat ethercat ethernet ethernet profinet
ADC sampling rate Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 19200 samples/s 19200 samples/s 40000 samples/s 19200 samples/s 19200 samples/s 19200 samples/s
source_sampling_rate_basis Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth LCMC digital update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth
Status Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active
Datasheet PDF — K-PW10A · 110.2 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW10A · 220.4 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW10A · 330.7 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW10A · 440.9 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW10A · 551.1 lb (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-PW10A · 661.4 lb (opens in a new tab)

The industries we serve

Frequently asked questions

Answers to the most common questions about our products and services

PW10A is an aluminum single-point load cell with 50–300 kg maximum-capacity versions. The datasheet specifies a maximum platform size of 600×500 mm; cell capacity and platform size are separate limits.

No. The main table specifies OIML R60 C3 Multi Range. The C4 table applies to the 300 kg version. Do not assign C4 to every capacity or translate it into a single error percentage.

The passive version uses a six-wire connection and 2.0±0.2 mV/V nominal sensitivity. It requires suitable strain-gauge bridge electronics with excitation; this is not an amplified 0–10 V output.

Yes, when ordered as an LCMC measuring chain with the corresponding electronics. The datasheet lists IO-Link, CANopen or RS-485, plus 4–20 mA or 0–10 V alternatives. These are measuring-chain options, not every interface on every cell.

The datasheet specifies IP67. It also separates the −10 to +40 °C nominal temperature range from the −10 to +50 °C operating range; do not present the wider interval as the nominal accuracy range.

Didn't find the answer you were looking for?

Talk to an expert

More information

Get a quote or advice

Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.

Request a quote for this product
What would you like to ask for?

Email or phone — one of them is enough

Email or phone — one of them is enough

0 of 500 words