PW12C Force
PW12C: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-PW12C — capacity: 110.2 lb, 165.3 lb, 220.4 lb, 330.7 lb, 440.9 lb, 551.1 lb, 661.4 lb, 1102 lb, 1400 lb, 1653 lb; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 5 g, 10 g, 20 g, 50 g; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–7352.91033 N |
|---|---|
| Nominal force capacity | 490.194022–7352.91033 N |
| ADC sampling rate | 19200–40000 samples/s |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-PW12CC3/100KG-1 eli-m-2af2443f59f4a5267c452455 | 1-PW12CC3/150KG-1 eli-m-c5e91aefa644c5e2f00bde7a | 1-PW12CC3/200KG-1 eli-m-dd17f07540526d312d7e6396 | 1-PW12CC3/250KG-1 eli-m-b301ccd9e00f469bdfe769e9 | 1-PW12CC3/300KG-1 eli-m-3135e37ff9bc2a8b1614fa14 | 1-PW12CC3/500KG-1 eli-m-702fb391b231f053faf5479c | 1-PW12CC3/50KG-1 eli-m-377a7de6117cc90eefb411ab | 1-PW12CC3/635KG-1 eli-m-d2cea4d564f352cd771d8d69 | 1-PW12CC3/750KG-1 eli-m-e432735cbef383e96e40d8ff | 1-PW12CC3/75KG-1 eli-m-719e1abd47e10ee96ef08512 | K-PW12C · 110.2 lb eli-m-62e5bec4ed8c39cfcbcd9c61 | K-PW12C · 1102 lb eli-m-4bc53897958133cb7c981435 | K-PW12C · 1400 lb eli-m-54d2c79b42358c1258f49925 | K-PW12C · 165.3 lb eli-m-79b8a3ecc72fd0604a56e897 | K-PW12C · 1653 lb eli-m-3f4bb79d497c2ff14cce8a23 | K-PW12C · 220.4 lb eli-m-0cc6a8a2a1158528be607ad8 | K-PW12C · 330.7 lb eli-m-32fb8bfd55360473b9a84908 | K-PW12C · 440.9 lb eli-m-69a51d370a001d7df1434e23 | K-PW12C · 551.1 lb eli-m-0d5b0b1943ac1f231c35d093 | K-PW12C · 661.4 lb eli-m-35d9f23118a3ba4f0d141188 | PW12C-100kg eli-m-152ae4605d317170e71c552a | PW12C-150kg eli-m-520daf41131a83ae4539f72e | PW12C-200kg eli-m-e0fce55f156fdaf9f89b7dd7 | PW12C-250kg eli-m-27b60b31c52a3d1caeceab10 | PW12C-300kg eli-m-1e3ca5a026eefe64d97d39b9 | PW12C-500kg eli-m-8ad2dbfa78e19a4dde006ea9 | PW12C-50kg eli-m-0c9f4db5a1f0b4e4b9e64f4e | PW12C-635kg eli-m-af5c5d23e6d0b9027388e22e | PW12C-750kg eli-m-2a1d6ecc19d2528a44f18226 | PW12C-75kg eli-m-6fe0616896afdc7a430eb098 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–980.665 N | 0–1470.9975 N | 0–1961.33 N | 0–2451.6625 N | 0–2941.995 N | 0–4903.325 N | 0–490.3325 N | 0–6227.22275 N | 0–7354.9875 N | 0–735.49875 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–980.665 N | 0–1470.9975 N | 0–1961.33 N | 0–2451.6625 N | 0–2941.995 N | 0–4903.325 N | 0–490.3325 N | 0–6227.22275 N | 0–7354.987499999999 N | 0–735.49875 N |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Analog 0-10V | RS422 / RS485 | 4-20mA | 4-20mA | Analog 0-10V | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | RS422 / RS485 | RS422 / RS485 |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–7354.987499999999 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity: 220.46 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g | Maximum capacity: 330.69 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g | Maximum capacity: 441 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 20 g | Maximum capacity: 551 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 20 g | Maximum capacity: 661 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 20 g | Maximum capacity: 1102 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 50 g | Maximum capacity: 110.2 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g | Maximum capacity: 1400 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 50 g | Maximum capacity: 1653 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 50 g | Maximum capacity: 165.3 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 100 kg rated capacity = 980.665 N (100 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 150 kg rated capacity = 1.471 kN (150 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 200 kg rated capacity = 1.9613 kN (200 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 250 kg rated capacity = 2.4517 kN (250 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 300 kg rated capacity = 2.942 kN (300 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 500 kg rated capacity = 4.9033 kN (500 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 50 kg rated capacity = 490.3325 N (50 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 635 kg rated capacity = 6.2272 kN (635 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 750 kg rated capacity = 7.355 kN (750 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 75 kg rated capacity = 735.4988 N (75 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 110.2 lb nominal force capacity | 1102 lb nominal force capacity | 1400 lb nominal force capacity | 165.3 lb nominal force capacity | 1653 lb nominal force capacity | 220.4 lb nominal force capacity | 330.7 lb nominal force capacity | 440.9 lb nominal force capacity | 551.1 lb nominal force capacity | 661.4 lb nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 490.19402200606 N | 4901.940220060599 N | 6227.51026142 N | 735.29103300909 N | 7352.910330090899 N | 980.38804401212 N | 1471.02688817971 N | 1961.22091018577 N | 2451.41493219183 N | 2942.05377635942 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | LCMC digital update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC digital update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth | LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ethercat | io_link | ethernet | ethercat | ethercat | io_link | ethernet | profinet | ethernet | profinet |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-PW12C · 110.2 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW12C · 1102 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW12C · 1400 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW12C · 165.3 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW12C · 1653 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW12C · 220.4 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW12C · 330.7 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW12C · 440.9 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW12C · 551.1 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW12C · 661.4 lb (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
PW12C is an aluminum single-point load cell with 50–750 kg maximum-capacity versions. Its specified maximum platform is 800×800 mm. Select capacity and installation geometry for both the load and platform.
It is an OIML R60 classification. The datasheet lists 3000 load-cell verification intervals and a capacity-dependent minimum verification interval. This number is neither a sampling rate nor an accuracy percentage.
The drawing instructs the installer to adjust the overload stop and secure it during installation, for example with a thread-locking adhesive. Do not assume automatic adjustment for every platform construction.
The passive cell specifies six wires and 2.0±0.2 mV/V nominal sensitivity. An LCMC chain can provide IO-Link, CANopen, RS-485, or 4–20 mA and 0–10 V alternatives, according to the ordered electronics.
No. Despite its aluminum measuring body, the table specifies IP67. Ingress protection is defined separately from body material and accuracy class.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.