PW15B Force
PW15B: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-PW15B — capacity: 16.53 lb, 33.07 lb, 44.09 lb, 66.14 lb, 110.2 lb, 165.3 lb, 220.4 lb, 330.7 lb, 440.9 lb; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 0.5 g, 1 g, 2 g, 5 g, 10 g, 20 g; certification: OIML, ATEX/IECEx; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–1471.026888 N |
|---|---|
| Operating temperature | -10–50 °C |
| Protection class (DIN EN 60529) | ip67 |
| Nominal force capacity | 73.529103–1961.22091 N |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-PW15BC3/100KG-1 eli-m-0495e08deab36072b1ed24e2 | 1-PW15BC3/150KG-1 eli-m-d0d4f0e3643587409b24da47 | 1-PW15BC3/15KG-1 eli-m-a60d4fba2e0ea23a2b3dfc10 | 1-PW15BC3/200KG-1 eli-m-c34e93ce2cca8927a9178c84 | 1-PW15BC3/20KG-1 eli-m-1b109d970f37224ae51797a8 | 1-PW15BC3/30KG-1 eli-m-7986c1d0637a8aa2ebb6edda | 1-PW15BC3/50KG-1 eli-m-1d627f851bd9be8e881127df | 1-PW15BC3/7.5KG-1 eli-m-9bc9db5bb96779af69fb6b6a | 1-PW15BC3/75KG-1 eli-m-93b82881ea539142913ffb4c | K-PW15B · 110.2 lb eli-m-227fea1d4f54190e73d26e72 | K-PW15B · 16.53 lb eli-m-63a3bfd6dbdb3ff434320152 | K-PW15B · 165.3 lb eli-m-e7814ac1224a137b87a9ad71 | K-PW15B · 220.4 lb eli-m-7cdcc0a5abb8c37bcaaf69d9 | K-PW15B · 33.07 lb eli-m-957d9d24c380b1fe878c0d45 | K-PW15B · 330.7 lb eli-m-17eed167f6e65f2a5f1dda68 | K-PW15B · 44.09 lb eli-m-5a6021ab298de4a5febc6003 | K-PW15B · 440.9 lb eli-m-f27c46b59a467c6da3f4336c | K-PW15B · 66.14 lb eli-m-f40d80e7572e2285d308d24d | PW15B-100kg eli-m-3f65c96d8bf4b570560544b9 | PW15B-10kg eli-m-a4e80759751ecfc94826ab57 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–980.665 N | 0–1470.9975 N | 0–147.09975 N | 0–1961.33 N | 0–196.133 N | 0–294.1995 N | 0–490.3325 N | 0–73.549875 N | 0–735.49875 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–980.665 N | 0–98.06649999999999 N |
| Operating temperature | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | -10–50 °C | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | -10–50 °C | Not specified |
| Protection class (DIN EN 60529) | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | ip67 | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ip67 | Not specified |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Digital I/O | Digital I/O |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity: 220.46 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g; Certification: OIML | Maximum capacity: 330.69 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g; Certification: OIML | Maximum capacity: 33.07 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Certification: OIML | Maximum capacity: 441 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 20 g; Certification: OIML | Maximum capacity: 44.09 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Certification: OIML | Maximum capacity: 66.1 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Certification: OIML | Maximum capacity: 110.2 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g; Certification: OIML | Maximum capacity: 16.53 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g; Certification: OIML | Maximum capacity: 165.3 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g; Certification: OIML | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 100 kg rated capacity = 980.665 N (100 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 10 kg rated capacity = 98.0665 N (10 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 110.2 lb nominal force capacity | 16.53 lb nominal force capacity | 165.3 lb nominal force capacity | 220.4 lb nominal force capacity | 33.07 lb nominal force capacity | 330.7 lb nominal force capacity | 44.09 lb nominal force capacity | 440.9 lb nominal force capacity | 66.14 lb nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 490.19402200606 N | 73.529103300909 N | 735.29103300909 N | 980.38804401212 N | 147.102688817971 N | 1471.02688817971 N | 196.122091018577 N | 1961.22091018577 N | 294.205377635942 N | Not specified | Not specified |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ethernet | ethernet |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | LCMC digital update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-PW15B · 110.2 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW15B · 16.53 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW15B · 165.3 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW15B · 220.4 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW15B · 33.07 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW15B · 330.7 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW15B · 44.09 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW15B · 440.9 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW15B · 66.14 lb (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
PW15B uses a stainless-steel measuring body, with 7.5–200 kg maximum-capacity versions and C3 Multi Range classification. The table specifies a maximum platform of 500×400 mm.
Not necessarily. The drawing specifies M8 at some mounting positions on the 200 kg version, instead of M6 on the other versions. Use the drawing and notes for the particular capacity.
The passive version specifies a six-wire connection and 2.0±0.2 mV/V nominal sensitivity. This signal requires a strain-gauge bridge amplifier and is not an amplified voltage output.
Order the LCMC chain and corresponding electronics. Listed choices are IO-Link, CANopen or RS-485, with separate 4–20 mA or 0–10 V options. Associate each interface with its ordered configuration.
The datasheet specifies IP67, a −10 to +40 °C nominal temperature range and a −10 to +50 °C operating range. Preserve these three properties separately when selecting the cell.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.