PW22 Force
PW22: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-PW22 — capacity: 13.23 lb, 22.05 lb, 44.09 lb, 66.1 lb; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 0.5 g, 1 g, 2 g, 5 g, 10 g; special_feature: Integrated overload protection; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–58.849972 N |
|---|---|
| Nominal force capacity | 58.849972–294.027449 N |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-PW22C3/10KG-1 eli-m-d8f388eee0f1e7a365c69c3b | 1-PW22C3/20KG-1 eli-m-b68b984bd008c85b483fff5c | 1-PW22C3/30KG-1 eli-m-bf589a22a20c50cc289bc7c9 | 1-PW22C3/50KG-1 eli-m-aabb83a624710c5a51e01f4c | 1-PW22C3/6KG-1 eli-m-3c48d73e8fb5f6ebd6c8100f | 1-PW22C3/90KG-1 eli-m-1d47df34eba7c84e115131a5 | K-PW22 · 13.23 lb eli-m-7155e8d12a6986e2b17dc023 | K-PW22 · 22.05 lb eli-m-5a847b1a2ddf21d2cd63307f | K-PW22 · 44.09 lb eli-m-05ba5a3fe0bd41286f78ee08 | K-PW22 · 66.1 lb eli-m-3b05372985f634b178d7a494 | PW22-10kg eli-m-f60b36c1aade9b11ebf80326 | PW22-20kg eli-m-c68291c0ab58b0c506d08029 | PW22-30kg eli-m-1bbd724984ac5858844509be | PW22-50kg eli-m-b81f023605f3b2863a6929b3 | PW22-6kg eli-m-42eb5c734278e62f78edfc54 | PW22-90kg eli-m-b06c34dd7ff28b69b161b49d |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–98.0665 N | 0–196.133 N | 0–294.1995 N | 0–490.3325 N | 0–58.8399 N | 0–882.5985 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–98.06649999999999 N | 0–196.133 N | 0–294.1995 N | 0–490.3325 N | 0–58.8399 N | 0–882.5984999999999 N |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity: 22.05 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g; Special feature: None | Maximum capacity: 44.09 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Special feature: None | Maximum capacity: 66.1 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Maximum capacity: 110.2 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Maximum capacity: 13.23 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Maximum capacity: 39.68 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g; Special feature: Integrated overload protection | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 10 kg rated capacity = 98.0665 N (10 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 20 kg rated capacity = 196.133 N (20 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 30 kg rated capacity = 294.1995 N (30 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 50 kg rated capacity = 490.3325 N (50 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 6 kg rated capacity = 58.8399 N (6 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 90 kg rated capacity = 882.5985 N (90 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Analog 0-10V | RS422 / RS485 | Digital I/O | 4-20mA | 4-20mA | Analog 0-10V |
| Force range | 0–98.06649999999999 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–882.5984999999999 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 13.23 lb nominal force capacity | 22.05 lb nominal force capacity | 44.09 lb nominal force capacity | 66.1 lb nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 58.849971970419 N | 98.08328661736499 N | 196.122091018577 N | 294.0274487713299 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ethernet | ethercat | io_link | ethercat | ethercat | ethernet |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-PW22 · 13.23 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW22 · 22.05 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW22 · 44.09 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW22 · 66.1 lb (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
PW22 is a single-point cell for dynamic weighing, with 6–90 kg maximum-capacity versions. The specified maximum platform size is 400×400 mm.
No. Maximum capacity, limit load and breaking load are distinct. The table lists 150% limit load and 1000% breaking load under the stated loading conditions; these are not additional weighing ranges.
No. The table specifies 1.9±0.1 mV/V. Use the cell-specific value rather than rounding it into a generic 2 mV/V specification. Amplified or digital interfaces require the corresponding LCMC configuration.
The table specifies approximate unloaded resonance frequencies of 280–1015 Hz according to capacity. Do not present these as cell or weighing-system sampling rates.
Do not infer that. The datasheet specifies IP67 and shows a protective-housing version with its own drawing. Selecting a housing does not establish a different IP rating without an explicit specification.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.