PW6D Force
PW6D: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-PW6D — capacity: 3.31 lb, 6.61 lb, 11.02 lb, 22.05 lb, 44.09 lb, 66.1 lb, 88.2 lb; minimum_verification_interval_vmin: 0.2 g, 0.5 g, 1 g, 2 g, 5 g; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–98.083287 N |
|---|---|
| Nominal force capacity | 14.723614–392.333146 N |
| ADC sampling rate | 19200–40000 samples/s |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-PW6DC3/10KG-1 eli-m-f9d9cd68ed27dd9bddfc9de0 | 1-PW6DC3/15KG-1 eli-m-680ba6dea70f2be3092ad3c2 | 1-PW6DC3/20KG-1 eli-m-80e2b5a79ba79c1c5c78814c | 1-PW6DC3/30KG-1 eli-m-7f7250d453f607a8d003f0f2 | 1-PW6DC3/3KG-1 eli-m-c35f9ea6cffe93ae2f233092 | 1-PW6DC3/40KG-1 eli-m-207f10f9df54ce7ee157f489 | 1-PW6DC3/5KG-1 eli-m-4d1f639ff43907aaa9769775 | K-PW6D · 11.02 lb eli-m-3ebfb3bb6cc6adad07f27340 | K-PW6D · 22.05 lb eli-m-724337566fe54ea695ee9b79 | K-PW6D · 3.31 lb eli-m-776970f20fea596ca680dcff | K-PW6D · 44.09 lb eli-m-b3fb0d683c9a52b4a0f4d83e | K-PW6D · 6.61 lb eli-m-b849c21b83f140c42d79e6db | K-PW6D · 66.1 lb eli-m-c765b3c248fcdd389e405392 | K-PW6D · 88.2 lb eli-m-e2e09207fa816152e510fff5 | PW6D-10kg eli-m-013c30782df597fbc01f9402 | PW6D-15kg eli-m-d74492ebe19f4bbc1ad6b3df | PW6D-1p5kg eli-m-baef25c62d841b35afabd515 | PW6D-20kg eli-m-0561fbb491cf41d798887bab | PW6D-30kg eli-m-b7861feb2b23bb0b672b16f7 | PW6D-3kg eli-m-caf24167049e4cdc4b43100d | PW6D-40kg eli-m-7f3199206872366155b5d1fd | PW6D-5kg eli-m-b1058dc06dea1c1a0f44726b |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–98.0665 N | 0–147.09975 N | 0–196.133 N | 0–294.1995 N | 0–29.41995 N | 0–392.266 N | 0–49.03325 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–98.06649999999999 N | 0–147.09975 N | 0–14.709975 N | 0–196.133 N | 0–294.1995 N | 0–29.41995 N | 0–392.266 N | 0–49.03325 N |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity: 22.05 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g | Maximum capacity: 33.07 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g | Maximum capacity: 44.09 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g | Maximum capacity: 66.1 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g | Maximum capacity: 6.61 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.2 g | Maximum capacity: 88.1 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g | Maximum capacity: 11.02 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 10 kg rated capacity = 98.0665 N (10 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 15 kg rated capacity = 147.0998 N (15 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 1.5 kg rated capacity = 14.71 N (1.5 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 20 kg rated capacity = 196.133 N (20 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 30 kg rated capacity = 294.1995 N (30 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 3 kg rated capacity = 29.42 N (3 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 40 kg rated capacity = 392.266 N (40 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 5 kg rated capacity = 49.0332 N (5 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| Force range | 0–98.06649999999999 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Analog 0-10V | RS422 / RS485 | Digital I/O | Analog 0-10V | 4-20mA | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V | RS422 / RS485 |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 11.02 lb nominal force capacity | 22.05 lb nominal force capacity | 3.31 lb nominal force capacity | 44.09 lb nominal force capacity | 6.61 lb nominal force capacity | 66.1 lb nominal force capacity | 88.2 lb nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 49.019402200606 N | 98.08328661736499 N | 14.723613546643 N | 196.122091018577 N | 29.402744877133 N | 294.0274487713299 N | 392.33314646946 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ethernet | ethercat | profinet | ethernet | ethercat | ethernet | ethercat | ethercat |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 40000 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-PW6D · 11.02 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6D · 22.05 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6D · 3.31 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6D · 44.09 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6D · 6.61 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6D · 66.1 lb (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-PW6D · 88.2 lb (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
The manufacturer describes PW6D as a single-point cell optimized for dynamic weighing. Maximum-capacity versions span 3–40 kg, with a maximum platform size of 300×300 mm.
No. The table lists an approximate 270–790 Hz natural frequency, depending on capacity. This is a mechanical cell property; sampling rate depends on the acquisition electronics and system configuration.
No. Both connections are documented, and the table footnote states that its NTEP III S classification applies only with a four-wire cable. Preserve the cable condition with the classification.
The passive cell has 2.0±0.2 mV/V nominal sensitivity. An LCMC chain can add IO-Link, CANopen, RS-485, or 4–20 mA and 0–10 V alternatives. Select the actual chain signal path.
The table specifies IP67 and an aluminum measuring body. Integrating it into an LCMC chain does not itself increase the cell IP rating; check the relevant properties of the other chain components.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.