SP8 Force
SP8: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–980.665 N |
|---|---|
| ADC sampling rate | 19200–40000 samples/s |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-SP8C3/100KG-1 eli-m-8c0fed858f09df4e05eb4b37 | 1-SP8C3/15KG-1 eli-m-c5a4a6091253960f9bd79e86 | 1-SP8C3/30KG-1 eli-m-d27b8b3516bd20090c321acd | 1-SP8C3/50KG-1 eli-m-b41e6cb61a8e87071ea16c8b | 1-SP8C3/5KG-1 eli-m-7bb6edc6d79a55c23e13bb49 | 1-SP8C3/8KG-1 eli-m-094c1d9302791b5bec429b0b | SP8-100kg eli-m-f6142d704610e5d934eb5b22 | SP8-15kg eli-m-0e4d8f617da956c291aa1449 | SP8-30kg eli-m-174681aff3cfbcda3ada12cd | SP8-50kg eli-m-41b4f48787f960c5a4d0c235 | SP8-5kg eli-m-502253cc9ed830cc13b508c0 | SP8-8kg eli-m-4fc912bf81088c5761cb7660 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–980.665 N | 0–147.09975 N | 0–294.1995 N | 0–490.3325 N | 0–49.03325 N | 0–78.4532 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Analog 0-10V | Digital I/O | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V | Digital I/O | RS422 / RS485 |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity: 220.46 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 10 g | Maximum capacity: 33.07 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 2 g | Maximum capacity: 66.1 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g | Maximum capacity: 110.2 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 5 g | Maximum capacity: 11.02 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 0.5 g | Maximum capacity: 17.63 lb; Minimum verification interval (Vmin): 1 g | 100 kg rated capacity = 980.665 N (100 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 15 kg rated capacity = 147.0998 N (15 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 30 kg rated capacity = 294.1995 N (30 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 50 kg rated capacity = 490.3325 N (50 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 5 kg rated capacity = 49.0332 N (5 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 8 kg rated capacity = 78.4532 N (8 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–980.665 N | 0–147.09975 N | 0–294.1995 N | 0–490.3325 N | 0–49.03325 N | 0–78.4532 N |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 19200 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 40000 samples/s |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | LCMC digital update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC measurement-chain update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC digital update rate is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | LCMC analog bandwidth is variant- and filter-dependent; confirm it for the ordered chain | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | io_link | ethercat | io_link | ethernet | ethercat | ethercat |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
Listed maximum capacities are 5, 8, 15, 30, 50 and 100 kg. Platform entries include 360×360 and 380×380 mm by capacity; use the corresponding column.
No. Despite its C3 label and 3000 verification intervals, the datasheet explicitly states that it is not certified to OIML R60. Do not claim legal-for-trade approval from that label alone.
No. Approximate resonance values of 330–1720 Hz depend on capacity. They describe cell behavior, not the sampling rate of the weighing electronics.
The passive cell uses six wires and 2.0±0.2 mV/V nominal sensitivity. Alternatively, the manufacturer offers an LCMC chain with an ordered interface or amplified output; match the acquisition input to the selected path.
It specifies IP67. Nominal temperature range is −10 to +50 °C and operating range is −10 to +60 °C. Do not copy temperature ranges from other SP or PW load cells.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.