U93A Force
U93A: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-U93A — capacity: 224.81 lbf, 449.62 lbf, 1124.04 lbf, 2248.09 lbf, 4496.18 lbf, 11240.05 lbf; output_signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge), Current (4-20mA), Voltage (0…10V), IO-Link; height_without_accessories: 1.89 in, 1.2 in; diameter_without_cable_or_plug: 1.65 in, 1.02 in; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Interfaces | io_link |
|---|---|
| Force range | 0–50000 N |
| Nominal force capacity | 1000–50000 N |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-U93A/10KN eli-m-61b62d3b4b6239c614cc1b9a | 1-U93A/1KN eli-m-0e8f12949e52c6027f28959e | 1-U93A/20KN eli-m-6db20ef3757c0efcaff355e9 | 1-U93A/2KN eli-m-ce069b1530b5cf1682cf7156 | 1-U93A/50KN eli-m-df75fc61e0067f8b4bbd7e52 | 1-U93A/5KN eli-m-febfdaa607f627c36b5854ef | K-U93A · 1 kN eli-m-0744386ceeeecd1ecbd3f512 | K-U93A · 10 kN eli-m-c7051e9203e50f1139fe87ad | K-U93A · 2 kN eli-m-3b89f40358fb1dec77e4434f | K-U93A · 20 kN eli-m-44e54a7177340463dd3b3151 | K-U93A · 5 kN eli-m-8fe192de46b21635600aeb7e | K-U93A · 50 kN eli-m-e060f5f4894c4dd7cb5da863 | U93A-10kN eli-m-5ca72781979c587dd3063ba5 | U93A-1kN eli-m-ed973d9486806ffa8e9d68f2 | U93A-20kN eli-m-1aeea0fbe4f7ff576cc1f89c | U93A-2kN eli-m-dbc36f1fc10de550ddbdd475 | U93A-50kN eli-m-d4433fc9591c90c538edeabf | U93A-5kN eli-m-43982aab0b82fa3db7e4c398 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | io_link | io_link | ethercat | ethernet | ethernet | profinet |
| Force range | 0–10000 N | 0–1000 N | 0–20000 N | 0–2000 N | 0–50000 N | 0–5000 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | -10000–10000 N | -1000–1000 N | -20000–20000 N | -2000–2000 N | -50000–50000 N | -5000–5000 N |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 2248.1 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.2 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 224.81 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.2 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 1124.04 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.89 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.65 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 449.62 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.2 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11240.45 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.89 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.65 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 1124.04 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.2 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02 in | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 10 kN rated capacity = 10 kN (1.0197 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 1 kN rated capacity = 1 kN (101.9716 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 20 kN rated capacity = 20 kN (2.0394 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 2 kN rated capacity = 2 kN (203.9432 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 50 kN rated capacity = 50 kN (5.0986 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 5 kN rated capacity = 5 kN (509.8581 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1 kN nominal force capacity | 10 kN nominal force capacity | 2 kN nominal force capacity | 20 kN nominal force capacity | 5 kN nominal force capacity | 50 kN nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1000 N | 10000 N | 2000 N | 20000 N | 5000 N | 50000 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1111 samples/s | 1111 samples/s | 1111 samples/s | 1111 samples/s | 1111 samples/s | 1111 samples/s |
| Accuracy (% FSO) | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0.2 % | 0.2 % | 0.2 % | 0.2 % | 0.2 % | 0.2 % |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-U93A · 1 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U93A · 10 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U93A · 2 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U93A · 20 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U93A · 5 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U93A · 50 kN (opens in a new tab) |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
U93A measures axial tensile and compressive force, including alternating loads. Install it through the flanges on both sides in accordance with HBM's mounting instructions.
HBM's datasheet specifies IP68 with a test condition of 1 m water depth for 100 hours. This does not establish suitability for every depth, duration or installation condition.
No. The drawing distinguishes the 1–10 kN group from 20–50 kN. Select the mounting arrangement and screws for the exact group and capacity.
No. The permanently connected amplifier and 4–20 mA, 0–10 V or IO-Link outputs are ordering options. Associate the output with the selected configuration code.
It is the transducer’s accuracy class, not a claim that every installed measurement chain has the same uncertainty. Select the corresponding amplifier and force-introduction accessories.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.