C11 Force
C11: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–2000 N |
|---|---|
| ADC sampling rate | 450–40000 samples/s |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-C11/100N-3 eli-m-239bad581c80c84aced1a9c2 | 1-C11/1KN-3 eli-m-a049b2dcfe41cf180833a8eb | 1-C11/200N-3 eli-m-f1e8a1f28c9cc15f2cc72b89 | 1-C11/2KN-3 eli-m-ce623f2a771c42723e6a1729 | 1-C11/500N-3 eli-m-63acda7bcdc144557b5cb45d | 1-C11/50N-3 eli-m-777850ed71fe0f9590e99daa | C11-1000N eli-m-493d1d4d1d0fd52cd3e85e52 | C11-100N eli-m-314e048c706da4e1d56c8547 | C11-2000N eli-m-c9bbaed11d757d0b55d90b38 | C11-200N eli-m-e6fd9da6cc648c602603bc72 | C11-500N eli-m-685907dfce1e8ad079ccb40d | C11-50N eli-m-6135f4700ac2f44a9b35554c |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force range | 0–100 N | 0–1000 N | 0–200 N | 0–2000 N | 0–500 N | 0–50 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 22.5 lbf; Height (without accessories): 0.16 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.3937 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 225 lbf; Height (without accessories): 0.28 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.62992 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 45 lbf; Height (without accessories): 0.16 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.3937 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 450 lbf; Height (without accessories): 0.28 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.62992 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 112 lbf; Height (without accessories): 0.28 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.62992 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 lbf; Height (without accessories): 0.16 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.3937 in | 1000 N rated capacity = 1 kN (101.9716 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 100 N rated capacity = 100 N (10.1972 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 2000 N rated capacity = 2 kN (203.9432 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 200 N rated capacity = 200 N (20.3943 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 500 N rated capacity = 500 N (50.9858 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 50 N rated capacity = 50 N (5.0986 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | RS422 / RS485 | Analog 0-10V | RS422 / RS485 | Digital I/O | Analog 0-10V | Digital I/O |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–1000 N | 0–100 N | 0–2000 N | 0–200 N | 0–500 N | 0–50 N |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ethernet | ethernet | profinet | ethernet | ethernet | ethernet |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 19200 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 450 samples/s | 450 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 450 samples/s |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | DMP41 selectable result rate, intended for reference and calibration measurements | DMP41 selectable result rate, intended for reference and calibration measurements | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth |
| Accuracy (% FSO) | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0.5 % | 0.5 % | 0.5 % | 0.5 % | 0.5 % | 0.5 % |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
No. C11 is specified for compression. Apply force through its upper load button.
No. The specified height is 4 mm for 50–200 N capacities and 7 mm from 500 N. Select dimensions by capacity.
Yes. Strain gauges allow static measurement, while its high stiffness also supports rapidly changing forces.
The manufacturer specifies −20°C to +120°C for C11.
No. The data sheet specifies a nominal range of −20 to +100 °C and an operating range of −20 to +120 °C. Check temperature errors and accuracy conditions for the application rather than treating the operating limit as an identical accuracy guarantee throughout.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.