C18 Force
C18: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Force range | 0–5000000 N |
|---|
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-C18/100KN eli-m-5cdd6f5641158c81156e63ad | 1-C18/10KN eli-m-0dccc606fc991bdfcb1b3077 | 1-C18/1MN eli-m-810e683d33bfe851540ea474 | 1-C18/200KN eli-m-d4da5eb493bd66cd2d90dfe0 | 1-C18/20KN eli-m-6f70546cddd0fffcdcda7a25 | 1-C18/2MN eli-m-afd1e0d39693f980901a88fb | 1-C18/300KN eli-m-17e5d9d72ce19de884d61acf | 1-C18/3MN eli-m-549eb69d3d24ef298a47e695 | 1-C18/500KN eli-m-6e8415b8f71de2003a026999 | 1-C18/50KN eli-m-a54c9a4756d9d9f0bdc1af52 | 1-C18/5MN eli-m-93872b64751e8edb8d3753c4 | C18-10kN eli-m-2d53f966a384f858238f4e20 | C18-5000kN eli-m-4864c4ae669e730b396ab481 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 22.5 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 3.5 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.95 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 2.25 klbf; Calibration: Fulfills ISO 376; Height (without accessories): 2.83 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.76 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 225 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 6.73 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 5.91 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 45 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 3.5 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.95 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 4.5 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 2.83 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.76 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 450 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 9.41 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 9.06 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 67 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 4.41 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 3.74 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 674 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 10 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 9.06 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 112 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 6.18 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 5.12 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 2.83 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.76 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 1124 klbf; Calibration: Calibrated; Height (without accessories): 11.93 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 10.83 in | 10 kN rated capacity = 10 kN (1.0197 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression | 5000 kN rated capacity = 5,000 kN (509.8581 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Analog 0-10V | Analog 0-10V |
| Force range | 0–100000 N | 0–10000 N | 0–1000000 N | 0–200000 N | 0–20000 N | 0–2000000 N | 0–300000 N | 0–3000000 N | 0–500000 N | 0–50000 N | 0–5000000 N | Not specified | Not specified |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0–10000 N | 0–5000000 N |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth |
| Accuracy (% FSO) | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 0.02 % | 0.02 % |
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ethernet | ethernet |
| ADC sampling rate | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
No. C18 is a compressive reference force transducer based on the ring-torsion principle.
The manufacturer supplies the mounting base and thrust piece. Install the transducer with these parts; omitting them causes measurement errors.
The manufacturer lists nominal capacities from 10 kN to 5 MN. Select the capacity for the measurement task.
The manufacturer also positions C18 for mobile applications, citing its compact design and low weight relative to capacity.
The manufacturer specifies IP68 and stainless-steel construction for C18.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.