Skip to content

Shared technical specifications for the series

Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.

Technical specification for C9C
Ordering options and constraints K-C9C — capacity: 50 N, 100 N, 200 N, 0.5 kN, 1 kN, 2 kN, 5 kN, 10 kN, 20 kN, 50 kN; cable_length: 1.5 m, 3 m, 5 m, 6 m, 7 m, 12 m; output: mV/V, 0…10 V, 4…20 mA, IO-Link, VA1, VA2, VAIO; connector: Y, F, Q, N, M, M12; teds: Not selected, T; mechanical_interface: Spherical load introduction; constraints: [{"when": {"output": ["VA1", "VA2", "VAIO"]}, "allow": {"cable_length": ["1.5 m", "3 m"]}, "reason": "HBK limits inline-amplifier variants to the documented short cable lengths."}, {"when": {"teds": "T"}, "deny": {"connector": "M12", "output": ["VA1", "VA2", "VAIO"]}, "reason": "TEDS is available with plug variants, not free-end/M12 or inline-amplifier variants."}]

Range across models

The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.

Range across the models of C9C
Operating temperature -30–85 °C
Interfaces io_link
Force range 0–500 N
Protection class (DIN EN 60529) ip67
Nominal force capacity 50–50000 N

Models in the series

One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.

Models of C9C compared by parameter
Parameter 1-C9C/0.5KN eli-m-d3b33b03abb8d3bf145e86f2 1-C9C/100N eli-m-03433ab46045074e5c0828f1 1-C9C/10KN eli-m-2d0d4c327492844112563941 1-C9C/1KN eli-m-c60c2c13c404004a36c1c1a7 1-C9C/200N eli-m-54a21d393bbf188ebe1b8a33 1-C9C/20KN eli-m-9c8425ce6fea120afdc88c55 1-C9C/2KN eli-m-ba9d660ad36bafc6b62c55f9 1-C9C/50KN eli-m-daa09a06a0241f9355b22bec 1-C9C/50N eli-m-162ba8a8267db8f294e45278 1-C9C/5KN eli-m-62a2999728ae7986ff2a31fe C9C-10000N eli-m-e003c4dd0a772c3da08fef72 C9C-1000N eli-m-3ae7ea26d5cdf54eec0bd288 C9C-100N eli-m-7a9e3b94a6d858365afb9c28 C9C-20000N eli-m-4981488c2f1ea30c9fdf6f19 C9C-2000N eli-m-86244105d54fb672a9c5c6af C9C-200N eli-m-d6a7d4d59a6c9a4f65bb04c9 C9C-50000N eli-m-b88e5e9406cb1ea0faded322 C9C-5000N eli-m-f435080f157a92381f309652 C9C-500N eli-m-a7e6b0b23e798b6f4eaa9547 C9C-50N eli-m-0b528c9e566ebf03155fffe0 K-C9C · 1 kN eli-m-6e65a8ca46d0e0cc99bff8c3 K-C9C · 10 kN eli-m-5c910d7e07f1d6b67cb8d166 K-C9C · 100 N eli-m-e1d0bf09fa50455666191277 K-C9C · 2 kN eli-m-c83e9e1fa4605ec5052014e3 K-C9C · 20 kN eli-m-670c0c5b15fa9de32ba42a99 K-C9C · 200 N eli-m-91f1a2da48ef50b2dddda19c K-C9C · 5 kN eli-m-16a814b7570244fd652e5d9c K-C9C · 50 kN eli-m-d71b85b80158b954a14734cc K-C9C · 50 N eli-m-a3f63ba52d7403f474c22c69 K-C9C · 500 N eli-m-35a70c4a4937a4f965784e37
Operating temperature -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C -30–85 °C Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Interfaces Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified profinet ethernet ethernet io_link ethercat profinet io_link ethernet io_link io_link Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Force range 0–500 N 0–100 N 0–10000 N 0–1000 N 0–200 N 0–20000 N 0–2000 N 0–50000 N 0–50 N 0–5000 N 0–10000 N 0–1000 N 0–100 N 0–20000 N 0–2000 N 0–200 N 0–50000 N 0–5000 N 0–500 N 0–50 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Protection class (DIN EN 60529) ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 ip67 Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
quantity_specification Maximum capacity (nominal load): 112 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 0.512 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.066925 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 22.5 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 0.591 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.972435 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 2.25 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 0.512 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 3.1496 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 225 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 0.512 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 3.1496 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 45 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 0.591 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 3.1496 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 4.5 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 0.512 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 3.1496 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 450 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 0.512 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 3.1496 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.1 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 3.1496 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 0.591 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 3.1496 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 1.12 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 0.512 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 2.251964 in 10000 N rated capacity = 10 kN (1.0197 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 1000 N rated capacity = 1 kN (101.9716 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 100 N rated capacity = 100 N (10.1972 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 20000 N rated capacity = 20 kN (2.0394 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 2000 N rated capacity = 2 kN (203.9432 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 200 N rated capacity = 200 N (20.3943 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 50000 N rated capacity = 50 kN (5.0986 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 5000 N rated capacity = 5 kN (509.8581 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 500 N rated capacity = 500 N (50.9858 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression 50 N rated capacity = 50 N (5.0986 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
interface_specification Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Analog 0-10V Analog 0-10V 4-20mA Analog 0-10V Analog 0-10V Analog 0-10V Analog 0-10V Analog 0-10V 4-20mA 4-20mA Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Force range Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
ADC sampling rate Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 1111 samples/s 1111 samples/s 1111 samples/s 1111 samples/s 1111 samples/s 1111 samples/s 1111 samples/s 1111 samples/s 1111 samples/s 1111 samples/s Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Accuracy (% FSO) Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
source_sampling_rate_basis Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified The analog output bandwidth and configured filter define usable dynamics; no unsupported digital rate is asserted The analog output bandwidth and configured filter define usable dynamics; no unsupported digital rate is asserted 0.9 ms minimum IO-Link process-data cycle; the sensor electronics sample internally at 40 kHz The analog output bandwidth and configured filter define usable dynamics; no unsupported digital rate is asserted 0.9 ms minimum IO-Link process-data cycle; the sensor electronics sample internally at 40 kHz 0.9 ms minimum IO-Link process-data cycle; the sensor electronics sample internally at 40 kHz 0.9 ms minimum IO-Link process-data cycle; the sensor electronics sample internally at 40 kHz The analog output bandwidth and configured filter define usable dynamics; no unsupported digital rate is asserted 0.9 ms minimum IO-Link process-data cycle; the sensor electronics sample internally at 40 kHz The analog output bandwidth and configured filter define usable dynamics; no unsupported digital rate is asserted Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Selected configuration options Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 1 kN nominal force capacity 10 kN nominal force capacity 100 N nominal force capacity 2 kN nominal force capacity 20 kN nominal force capacity 200 N nominal force capacity 5 kN nominal force capacity 50 kN nominal force capacity 50 N nominal force capacity 500 N nominal force capacity
Nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 1000 N 10000 N 100 N 2000 N 20000 N 200 N 5000 N 50000 N 50 N 500 N
Status Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active
Datasheet PDF — K-C9C · 1 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-C9C · 10 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-C9C · 100 N (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-C9C · 2 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-C9C · 20 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-C9C · 200 N (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-C9C · 5 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-C9C · 50 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-C9C · 50 N (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-C9C · 500 N (opens in a new tab)

Compatible accessories

Cables

  • 1-KAB168-5 eli-m-046536f442a5e67f7cc58f5d Only for source configuration configuration-a30712210efda5622e8f81c8: K-C9C · 50 kN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; For the VA1 voltage or VA2 current inline amplifier, not a passive bridge or 4-pin VAIO IO-Link port. This is the amplifier-output cable, separate from the factory sensor-to-amplifier lead.
  • 1-KAB168-20 eli-m-5e112d12af4c97508e292545 Only for source configuration configuration-a30712210efda5622e8f81c8: K-C9C · 50 kN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; For the VA1 voltage or VA2 current inline amplifier, not a passive bridge or 4-pin VAIO IO-Link port. This is the amplifier-output cable, separate from the factory sensor-to-amplifier lead.

Mounting

  • 1-EDO9/20kN eli-m-85fcdee08d110821ffa6d4d7 Only for source configuration configuration-2aab71ba4a270c6010b2d2d5: K-C9C · 20 kN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; Match nominal capacity and the specified load introduction; not a tensile knuckle eye.
  • 1-EDO9/50kN eli-m-9344c08b5f7bd53bc57b286d Only for source configuration configuration-a30712210efda5622e8f81c8: K-C9C · 50 kN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; Match nominal capacity and the specified load introduction; not a tensile knuckle eye.

The industries we serve

Frequently asked questions

Answers to the most common questions about our products and services

No. HBM specifies C9C for compressive-force measurement. For tension, select a series specified for that direction, such as U9C, subject to its configuration data.

HBM specifies the EDO9 thrust piece to keep torque and bending moments away from the transducer. Apply compressive force vertically in accordance with the mounting instructions.

Order a passive transducer or a measuring chain with a permanently connected amplifier providing voltage, current or IO-Link. These are alternative ordering configurations, not simultaneous outputs on every sensor.

No. The drawing separates 50–200 N, 0.5–20 kN and 50 kN versions. Hole patterns and height also vary, so use the exact capacity’s drawing.

No. The datasheet specifies corrosion-resistant construction and IP67. This does not replace environmental checks for all components of the measurement chain.

Didn't find the answer you were looking for?

Talk to an expert

More information

Get a quote or advice

Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.

Request a quote for this product
What would you like to ask for?

Email or phone — one of them is enough

Email or phone — one of them is enough

0 of 500 words