U10F Force
U10F: sensors and measurement devices by HBK for force.
This series on the HBK site (opens in a new tab)
Shared technical specifications for the series
Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.
| Ordering options and constraints | K-U10F — capacity: 11.2 klbf, 28.1 klbf, 56.2 klbf, 112 klbf, 281 klbf; output_signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge), IO-Link; height_without_accessories: 1.75 in, 2.5 in, 3.5 in, 5 in; diameter_without_cable_or_plug: 15.3543 in, 6.059043 in, 7.999984 in, 10.98423 in; constraints: [] |
|---|
Range across models
The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.
| Interfaces | io_link |
|---|---|
| Force range | 0–1250000 N |
| ADC sampling rate | 40000 samples/s |
| Nominal force capacity | 50000–1250000 N |
Models in the series
One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.
| Parameter | 1-U10F/1.25MN eli-m-789ce86268a073224f7fce65 | 1-U10F/125KN eli-m-16e76ff93697aaf80f99e56b | 1-U10F/250KN eli-m-1e9b05db27100b6e0325ec71 | 1-U10F/500KN eli-m-d224d6ec1f086509b2828bd5 | 1-U10F/50KN eli-m-cbc4c288b07f545d3822fa91 | K-U10F · 1.25 MN eli-m-bed28980a9d0174951c45b8a | K-U10F · 125 kN eli-m-4af6535a6e280c308c40f172 | K-U10F · 250 kN eli-m-cba79bcdebaf1869010c3aa9 | K-U10F · 50 kN eli-m-da687898c9a8031efc1dd297 | K-U10F · 500 kN eli-m-aa72bb4f655fe3c8b21ec8d6 | U10F-1250kN eli-m-c4d5a4abb9307d19bb558223 | U10F-125kN eli-m-df475d2c32745f2aad25a823 | U10F-250kN eli-m-9f77dc6efa676b95e69f27c0 | U10F-500kN eli-m-ff695ae359ae67f6db83a9b9 | U10F-50kN eli-m-4a108db9b95c08d68f1f8de0 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interfaces | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | ethernet | ethercat | ethernet | ethernet | ethernet |
| Force range | 0–1250000 N | 0–125000 N | 0–250000 N | 0–500000 N | 0–50000 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | -1250000–1250000 N | -125000–125000 N | -250000–250000 N | -500000–500000 N | -50000–50000 N |
| ADC sampling rate | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 450 samples/s | 19200 samples/s | 450 samples/s | 40000 samples/s | 40000 samples/s |
| Force range | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| interface_specification | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | Digital I/O | Analog 0-10V |
| quantity_specification | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 281 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 5 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 15.3543 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 28.1 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.75 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 6.059043 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 56.2 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 2.5 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 7.999984 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 112 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 3.5 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 10.98423 in | Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.75 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 6.059043 in | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1250 kN rated capacity = 1,250 kN (127.4645 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 125 kN rated capacity = 125 kN (12.7465 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 250 kN rated capacity = 250 kN (25.4929 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 500 kN rated capacity = 500 kN (50.9858 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension | 50 kN rated capacity = 50 kN (5.0986 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension |
| Selected configuration options | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1.25 MN nominal force capacity | 125 kN nominal force capacity | 250 kN nominal force capacity | 50 kN nominal force capacity | 500 kN nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Nominal force capacity | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | 1250000 N | 125000 N | 250000 N | 50000 N | 500000 N | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| source_sampling_rate_basis | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | DMP41 selectable result rate, intended for reference and calibration measurements | ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth | DMP41 selectable result rate, intended for reference and calibration measurements | DMP41 selectable result rate, intended for reference and calibration measurements | MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth |
| Status | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active | Active |
| Datasheet | PDF — K-U10F · 1.25 MN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U10F · 125 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U10F · 250 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U10F · 50 kN (opens in a new tab) | PDF — K-U10F · 500 kN (opens in a new tab) |
Compatible accessories
Cables
- K-CAB-F-B eli-m-77598bb679b1cefd06e0eb15 Only for source configuration configuration-1a23b6e5c3190fb98cd41f04: K-U10F · 1.25 MN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; Only for the listed passive SG sensor socket; fixed-cable K/V and VAIO/4-pin IO-Link are excluded. Select the amplifier end and validate carrier-frequency precision, EMC and calibration with the cable length.; 0131: static/dynamic bend radius 22/50 mm, -50…80 °C, 280 Ω/km; high-precision use may require low carrier frequency and stable temperature. 0157: 37/75 mm, -50…85 °C, 78 Ω/km. 139B: 75 mm static, no drag chain; -30…70 °C stationary / -5…50 °C moving; incompatible with P/M ends.; IP protection depends on the actual sensor socket, seal and connector locking; a generic connector IP rating is not the assembled sensor IP rating.
- K-CAB-F-L eli-m-da3a2435c758af1a6a732a76 Only for source configuration configuration-1a23b6e5c3190fb98cd41f04: K-U10F · 1.25 MN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; Only for the listed passive SG sensor socket; fixed-cable K/V and VAIO/4-pin IO-Link are excluded. Select the amplifier end and validate carrier-frequency precision, EMC and calibration with the cable length.; 0131: static/dynamic bend radius 22/50 mm, -50…80 °C, 280 Ω/km; high-precision use may require low carrier frequency and stable temperature. 0157: 37/75 mm, -50…85 °C, 78 Ω/km. 139B: 75 mm static, no drag chain; -30…70 °C stationary / -5…50 °C moving; incompatible with P/M ends.; IP protection depends on the actual sensor socket, seal and connector locking; a generic connector IP rating is not the assembled sensor IP rating.
The industries we serve
Frequently asked questions
Answers to the most common questions about our products and services
Yes. U10F supports tension/compression and static/dynamic measurements. Respect the load limits of the selected configuration.
U10F has flange connections on both sides. Select the manufacturer’s mounting screw kit and tightening instructions for the model.
No. The stated linearity is 0.035%–0.05%, depending on capacity. Compare the exact model.
The datasheet lists an integrated IO-Link amplifier option alongside passive mV/V versions.
No. The passive version documents a bridge connection with excitation, signal and sense leads. VAIO documents an IO-Link Class A connector with supply and data. Select the cable and receiving input for the ordered version, not just the series name.
Get a quote or advice
Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.