Skip to content

Shared technical specifications for the series

Properties every model in the series has. What differs is in the models table below.

Technical specification for U9C
Ordering options and constraints K-U9C — capacity: 50 N, 100 N, 200 N, 0.5 kN, 1 kN, 2 kN, 5 kN, 10 kN, 20 kN, 50 kN; cable_length: 1.5 m, 3 m, 5 m, 6 m, 7 m, 12 m; output: mV/V, 0…10 V, 4…20 mA, IO-Link, VA1, VA2, VAIO; connector: Y, F, Q, N, M, M12; teds: Not selected, T; mechanical_interface: Both sides central external thread; constraints: [{"when": {"output": ["VA1", "VA2", "VAIO"]}, "allow": {"cable_length": ["1.5 m", "3 m"]}, "reason": "HBK limits inline-amplifier variants to the documented short cable lengths."}, {"when": {"teds": "T"}, "deny": {"connector": "M12", "output": ["VA1", "VA2", "VAIO"]}, "reason": "TEDS is available with plug variants, not free-end/M12 or inline-amplifier variants."}]

Range across models

The span covered by the models of the series together — not the range of each model.

Range across the models of U9C
Force range 0–5000 N
Interfaces io_link
Nominal force capacity 50–50000 N
ADC sampling rate 450–40000 samples/s

Models in the series

One column per model: what differs between the models of the series.

Models of U9C compared by parameter
Parameter 1-U9C/0.5KN eli-m-431f49aa51b6ea9a4a8e1488 1-U9C/100N eli-m-dc76c0f5cb191212696b55d3 1-U9C/10KN eli-m-6c87d481887ca26f0012d1b0 1-U9C/1KN eli-m-097117886765b65ffc2ac5a1 1-U9C/200N eli-m-6bf3f73b62484f454289a6be 1-U9C/20KN eli-m-80a1f12681549938c9cd5d12 1-U9C/2KN eli-m-99589c537b3cf03322a49d35 1-U9C/50KN eli-m-1173bb1f7fa2ea3302117db0 1-U9C/50N eli-m-49969177a6bd31bdc4c7a78e 1-U9C/5KN eli-m-14953ab190eaa6656be70dab K-U9C · 1 kN eli-m-e38bbba5d013c1d01b81c1fb K-U9C · 10 kN eli-m-3ee420b46b4a43a00f66b668 K-U9C · 100 N eli-m-5561bf13215a6b878bbc5415 K-U9C · 2 kN eli-m-74bd57bd04888336fb8570e6 K-U9C · 20 kN eli-m-8f888fc0e27bfbf6504389ec K-U9C · 200 N eli-m-99bc2cf5534e0e23108925ab K-U9C · 5 kN eli-m-82459fe2650176e1ffe60122 K-U9C · 50 kN eli-m-85cdb0308b635ed795bac59c K-U9C · 50 N eli-m-1048a6f9a53afb8e44eb827a K-U9C · 500 N eli-m-47473675bdd110389da22248 U9C eli-m-7f8fc54c0301bf2878c6502b U9C-10000N eli-m-f162861264a4f4f870766026 U9C-1000N eli-m-535074e66307523f92a416c3 U9C-100N eli-m-1fb05f7f2ec6c7fe77872033 U9C-20000N eli-m-05f7b06e2d2e87c5835bc747 U9C-2000N eli-m-fe45fcb3605ca7bbb2e07cad U9C-200N eli-m-26c6bf478b9aab2ec2cfa1e1 U9C-50000N eli-m-31834178e7f16ea3b052e5cc U9C-5000N eli-m-cc6c69a90d326f2ab9fd48ef U9C-500N eli-m-eaf8ad1fcda476a04f1b2eed U9C-50N eli-m-3e533d05f66e7bb07045ab72
Force range 0–500 N 0–100 N -10000–10000 N -1000–1000 N -200–200 N 0–20000 N -2000–2000 N -50000–50000 N -50–50 N -5000–5000 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified -50000–50000 N -10000–10000 N -1000–1000 N -100–100 N -20000–20000 N -2000–2000 N -200–200 N -50000–50000 N -5000–5000 N -500–500 N -50–50 N
Interfaces Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified ethernet profinet ethernet ethernet ethernet ethernet ethercat profinet profinet ethercat ethernet
quantity_specification Maximum capacity (nominal load): 112 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.75 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02362 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 22.5 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.65 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.70866 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 2.25 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 2.36 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02362 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 225 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.75 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02362 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 44.5 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.65 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 0.70866 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 4.5 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 2.36 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02362 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 450 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 2.36 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02362 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 3.31 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.81102 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 11.2 lbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 1.65 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.81102 in Maximum capacity (nominal load): 1.12 klbf; Output signal: mV/V (passive strain gauge); Height (without accessories): 2.36 in; Diameter (without cable or plug): 1.02362 in Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Select nominal force by U9C variant 10000 N rated capacity = 10 kN (1.0197 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension 1000 N rated capacity = 1 kN (101.9716 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension 100 N rated capacity = 100 N (10.1972 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension 20000 N rated capacity = 20 kN (2.0394 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension 2000 N rated capacity = 2 kN (203.9432 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension 200 N rated capacity = 200 N (20.3943 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension 50000 N rated capacity = 50 kN (5.0986 t mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension 5000 N rated capacity = 5 kN (509.8581 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension 500 N rated capacity = 500 N (50.9858 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension 50 N rated capacity = 50 N (5.0986 kg mass equivalent at standard gravity); compression and tension
Force range Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
interface_specification Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Analog 0-10V Analog 0-10V RS422 / RS485 RS422 / RS485 RS422 / RS485 Analog 0-10V Analog 0-10V Digital I/O Analog 0-10V Analog 0-10V RS422 / RS485
Selected configuration options Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 1 kN nominal force capacity 10 kN nominal force capacity 100 N nominal force capacity 2 kN nominal force capacity 20 kN nominal force capacity 200 N nominal force capacity 5 kN nominal force capacity 50 kN nominal force capacity 50 N nominal force capacity 500 N nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Nominal force capacity Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 1000 N 10000 N 100 N 2000 N 20000 N 200 N 5000 N 50000 N 50 N 500 N Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
Protection class (DIN EN 60529) Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified ip67 Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
ADC sampling rate Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 1200 samples/s 19200 samples/s 40000 samples/s 450 samples/s 40000 samples/s 19200 samples/s 19200 samples/s 40000 samples/s 450 samples/s 19200 samples/s 40000 samples/s
Accuracy (% FSO) Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 % 0.2 %
Operating temperature Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified -30–85 °C Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified
source_sampling_rate_basis Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified Not specified DMP41 selectable result rate, intended for reference and calibration measurements ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth DMP41 selectable result rate, intended for reference and calibration measurements MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth DMP41 selectable result rate, intended for reference and calibration measurements MX840B maximum per-channel sample rate; sensor mechanics and filter settings can reduce usable bandwidth ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth ClipX fixed internal sampling rate; verify the configured filter and usable output bandwidth DMP41 selectable result rate, intended for reference and calibration measurements
Status Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active Active
Datasheet PDF — K-U9C · 1 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-U9C · 10 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-U9C · 100 N (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-U9C · 2 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-U9C · 20 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-U9C · 200 N (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-U9C · 5 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-U9C · 50 kN (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-U9C · 50 N (opens in a new tab) PDF — K-U9C · 500 N (opens in a new tab) PDF — U9C (opens in a new tab)

Compatible accessories

Cables

  • 1-KAB168-5 eli-m-046536f442a5e67f7cc58f5d Only for source configuration configuration-0b3c45c83b1c82cb7ec049ae: K-U9C · 50 kN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; For the VA1 voltage or VA2 current inline amplifier, not a passive bridge or 4-pin VAIO IO-Link port. This is the amplifier-output cable, separate from the factory sensor-to-amplifier lead.
  • 1-KAB168-20 eli-m-5e112d12af4c97508e292545 Only for source configuration configuration-0b3c45c83b1c82cb7ec049ae: K-U9C · 50 kN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; For the VA1 voltage or VA2 current inline amplifier, not a passive bridge or 4-pin VAIO IO-Link port. This is the amplifier-output cable, separate from the factory sensor-to-amplifier lead.

Mounting

  • 1-Z8/100kg/ZGW eli-m-bf23a1faf58ae8f55e2bd45f Only for source configuration configuration-15baabd39101a13d80286f25: K-U9C · 1 kN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; Match rated force and thread, and verify permissible alignment and load introduction. Not a compression thrust piece.
  • 1-U9/20kN/ZGWR eli-m-396f312efb721b7c058eb986 Only for source configuration configuration-4f34f08eae26369ac08d370a: K-U9C · 20 kN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; Match rated force and thread, and verify permissible alignment and load introduction. Not a compression thrust piece.
  • 1-U9a/50kN/ZGW eli-m-915fce29decc30e88ccf63fc Only for source configuration configuration-0b3c45c83b1c82cb7ec049ae: K-U9C · 50 kN configuration; selected configuration must be matched before display.; Match rated force and thread, and verify permissible alignment and load introduction. Not a compression thrust piece.

The industries we serve

Frequently asked questions

Answers to the most common questions about our products and services

Yes. HBM specifies U9C for tensile and compressive force measurement. Select the rated capacity and configuration for the application.

No. The series has different configurations: passive mV/V, amplified 0–10 V or 4–20 mA, and an optional IO-Link version. Select the configuration for the acquisition or control system.

The datasheet specifies IP67 for the transducer. Check the selected connector, amplifier and system connections separately.

No. Dimensions and threads vary with nominal force. For example, the 2–20 kN group uses M10, while the 50 kN version uses M16×1.5.

No. It is the transducer’s accuracy class. The table separately specifies linearity, repeatability, hysteresis and temperature effects. Amplifier and installation contributions also matter.

Didn't find the answer you were looking for?

Talk to an expert

More information

Get a quote or advice

Tell us what you need and an engineer will come back to you.

Request a quote for this product
What would you like to ask for?

Email or phone — one of them is enough

Email or phone — one of them is enough

0 of 500 words